Wedding Reviews for Best Western Plus Windmill Village Hotel, Golf and Spa

Average Rating: 5 out of 5 - based on 30 reviews



Kathryn Conlon
wedding on Sat, 5th of May, 2018
We had our wedding at the Windmill Village Hotel and from start to finish everything was amazing! They really gave us the best day and were lovely people to deal with. Throughout the day they kept checking we were ok and if there was anything we needed and nothing was too much to ask.
Laura Bentick
wedding on Sat, 9th of December, 2017
My husband and I had our wedding reception at The Windmill Village back in December 2017, and could not fault a thing! Bekie Munday was our main contact during the 2 years of planning our wedding. She was very quick to respond to emails (and I sent a lot of emails!), and was able to accommodate

Read More

all of our needs. We had a couple of meetings with Bekie prior to the wedding - so was nice to put a face to a name, and she explained the order of the day perfectly, nothing was too much trouble.

On the day itself, all the staff at the hotel were amazing! Another Becky ran the day, and looked after us and our guests very well. The food brought out (considering there were around 70 people to cater for) was perfect, so thumbs up to the chefs. We did actually eat at the hotel the day after, and again the food was lovely as well as the breakfast buffet. The Waiters and Waitresses supplying our food and drink during the day were excellent and very friendly. Everything ran on time.

We had the Pickford Suite, and the staff at the hotel decorated it just as we had asked, and it looked amazing! The hotel itself is lovely, and set within beautiful surroundings. We were fortunate enough to have snow whilst we were there, and this just added to the beauty. We were allocated a beautiful room for our wedding night which overlooked the golf course - stunning in the snow. All in all, we had a very stress free day thanks to the efficiency of the staff at the hotel, and the organisation that Bekie provided. I would recommend this venue to anyone looking to have a wedding reception in Coventry.

Review submitted on Sat, 27th of January, 2018
Mike Smart
We had a brilliant day! Everything was as we’d hoped and ran smoothly. Bekie was great in the build up, answering all our questions, and on the day, Sam ran the show like a well-oiled machine!

The venue is excellent, well located, and the day was really good value.

Can’t fault anything!
Rebecca W
Having recently got married at the Windmill Hotel my husband and I were really impressed with the service from start to finish!
While planning the wedding Bekie was always quick to respond and made us feel that nothing was too much trouble. She put us completely at ease and we felt the day was in

Read More

more than capable hands!
On the day Sam ensured everything ran smoothly! She was friendly, attentative and really made us feel that our day was special. We got married in the chapel on site and the transition from there to the Cellar Bar afterwards for the reception was easy and I'd definitely recommend it.
Throughout the whole day and evening staff were amiable, accommodating and fun to deal with!
Would definitely recommend this venue - would love to do it all again!

Review submitted on Mon, 28th of August, 2017
Emma weston
My wife and I married and had our reception at the best western windmill village on the 4th of August 2017. A day we will never forget. Simply perfect. The chapel suite is perfect for its purpose. Cosy and imtimate and the pickford suite was the perfect size for the guests we had (60 day and 80

Read More

evening) Beckie is fantastic and puts you at ease as did all the other staff working alongside. Especially sam. Lovely woman. The setting speaks for itself and makes for the perfect wedding photos!!!! Would highly recommend.

Review submitted on Mon, 21st of August, 2017
Jo Tipping
We had a fantastic day for our wedding at the windmill village nothing was too much trouble xx we would recommend them to anyone looking for that prefect location xx Mr & Mrs Taylor xx
Abbie Wilson
Had a brilliant wedding couldn't of asked for it to go any better :) the staff were amazing. They set the room up fantasticly and the lady we had on our day becky was amazing. I would recommend this venue to anybody, service is brilliant!
Lisa and rich
So we got married here at the weekend was such an amazing day the day just ran perfectly.. thank to the staff for all there hard work didn't have to worry all day they did that for me . The food was amazing day and night the venue was perfect and the staff Went above and beyond all day thank h soo

Read More

much mr and mrs price

Review submitted on Sat, 22nd of April, 2017
Mr & Mrs dowswell
We got married on 20th August 2016. We had the windmill suite for our function. It was absolutely fantastic day with big thanks to everyone who was involved through the windmill village. Only downside was the rooms as we were told we couldn have the honeymoon suite until the second night but on

Read More

arrival on our big day we had to check in ourselves when we should of been greeting our guests to then be given a basic room inside of the room down from the honeymoon suite which we had stayed in a few times before. This problem caused us to miss an hour of our own wedding. Eventually we were told we could have the honeymoon suite which was quite odd considering we were told it wasn't available. We were then advised that it was not clean that's why we couldn book it. I do find this very inappropriate considering the amount of money we had spent with them. Also my mother in law is disabled and we asked for the family room on the ground floor I called to confirm this a few days before and they said it was all sorted. I found out the next day they were not even in the building they were in the outdoor apartments. I was disgusted as my children then were nowhere with me and we were not even offered an apology or compensation. Also my presents and favours were kept in the Halifax suite on arriving to collect them we found the door was unlocked and there were overfliw favours missing. Overall fantastic place and staff. I would definitely recommend the windmill village to anyone. Thanks to all concerned especially Amy bland who helped make our day special and hope to see you all on our first anniversary.

Review submitted on Wed, 5th of October, 2016
Kate Gregson
Our wedding day was better than I could have imagined. This was due to the wonderful staff at the Windmill Village. Before the wedding our coordinator was fantastic answering all our questions and responding promptly every time. They communicated efficiently with other companies we had hired as

Read More

well. On the day itself all the staff were wonderful and they couldn't do enough for us. The meal was delicious and the servers tried to do all they could for every guest. The turn around of the room was quick and we had a great evening do with a lovely buffet. Our room at the hotel , even though only the complementary room as we chose not to upgrade, was beautiful and a lovely end to our day. I can't say enough about the Windmill Village!

Review submitted on Sat, 1st of October, 2016
Chloe Griffiths
We had our wedding 15th July and I cannot praise the staff, hotel and everyone involved enough!!
Amy - Was excellent from start to finish, she made sure everything was ready for the big day and I couldn't have coped without her!!
Our master of ceremonies, Amy, was like my best friend, maid of

Read More

honour and wedding planner all rolled into one! She turned the room into a wonderland and I couldn't believe what she had done!!
Everyone here was amazing, making our weekend so special. People are still talking about our wedding now and compliments to the hotel are still flying in.
You will not regret booking your wedding here, it's excellent service from start to finish!
Thank you everyone xx

Review submitted on Thu, 22nd of September, 2016
MARK & SONIA TOLLISS
There is not a second of the day or night we would have changed .... it was just perfect.

Our Wedding Planner Amy was just beautiful throughout and always kept us up to date with everything and on the day she couldn't have done more.

Kim, our Events Manager on the day was incredible. I have

Read More

never known anyone work as hard, for as long and always keep a smile on her face. She made us feel so special all the time.

The room in the day was so classy. The food and service were superb and the atmosphere was spot on at all times.

When the room was turned around for the evening, it was like walking into a completely different venue and was perfect for our evening guests .. all 230 of them .. to enjoy as if it was our own nightclub.

To finish off in the Cellar Bar, where I used to be the Resident Entertainer for 10 years, was just a lovely touch and brought a lot of memories flooding back.

In summary, The Windmill Village Hotel & Golf Course and everyone involved in our wedding, simply gave Sonia and I the most memorable, personal and fun wedding possible.

From the bottom of our hearts we thank you so so much xxxx

Review submitted on Thu, 22nd of September, 2016
Mr & Mrs Green
Me and my husband got married at the Windmill Village on 9th July 2016 and it was perfect.
The venue is beautiful, the staff were friendly and helpful and made us feel relaxed. The views of the golf course are beautiful and make a gorgeous back drop for photos etc.
The booking sides of things were

Read More

again very good. The girls were brilliant. Ellen, who has now unfortunately left, was brilliant. She helped out massively with the early stages of the booking. Amy, who then took over was again brilliant. She made us feel at ease with any questions I had and made our day go to plan. On the day the man looking after our wedding (can't remember his name!) was such a lovely guy, always willing to help and make everything run smooth and perfect for us.
The food was amazing and have had endless comments from family and friends on how lovely the food was!
Our day was amazing and the venue was perfect for us. I would definitely recommend it to anyone thinking of getting married.

Review submitted on Fri, 16th of September, 2016
Sharon Ellis
I got married at the windmill village on 17th June this year.the venue was amazing as well as the food Todd was so helpful and couldn't do enough for us.
The people that decorated our room the night before were so great and anything I asked for was no trouble at all.
Would highly recommend it to

Read More

anyone who is thinking of getting married take a visit to see here we wish we could do it all again
Once again a massive thank you you all were great.

Review submitted on Wed, 10th of August, 2016
Tiffany Finch
We held our wedding here on Friday 10th June 2016, we couldn't thank the staff enough for the help and cooperation to ensure our day went as smoothly as possible, big thank you to Kim who took over from my husband to set out the room the night before as she insisted it was a surprise for us both on

Read More

the day & a special thank you to Pavel the events coordinator on the day. Would highly recommend this venue to anyone looking to get married it's absolutely fantastic value for money :) thank you all once again

Review submitted on Wed, 10th of August, 2016
Sheila boswell
The venue was lovely we had to do absolutely nothing from the start of the day to the end of the day very well organised everything we required was there for us . The service was brilliant and the staff went above and beyond with everything the two organisers for myself and Steve were fantastic they

Read More

took care of every last detail for us making our day very special for us we both loved the day and all our guest enjoyed the day all commenting on how well it was organised so thank you all so much for making our day the way we wanted it it was very special and we will never forget the day.

Review submitted on Wed, 8th of June, 2016
Marie and Stuart Miles
We got married at the Windmill Village on 30th April and had a fabulous day. Kim and Amy were fantastic and even when it started raining just before the ceremony, they were prepared with umbrellas to take us over to the chapel for our ceremony. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they kept us

Read More

well informed, watered and fed when we were being pulled here, there and everywhere for photos after the ceremony!
I had a treatment in the Spa the night before and the lady who did my treatment was lovely and so helpful and even applied some fake tan to my back as I hadn't realised the oils from my back massage would remove some of my tan. All the staff throughout hotel were lovely and made our experience one to remember. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone and look forward to coming back on anniversaries in the future. Thankyou!

Review submitted on Sat, 4th of June, 2016
Sarah Byrne
So happy that when deciding on venues we took a look here! What a lovely venue! We had such a fantastic day and the hotel and staff couldn't do enough for us. The food was exceptional and are guests have been talking about our big day ever since. Quotes of the best wedding and fantastic hotel have

Read More

been heard a few times! A lot of our guests stayed the night and loved the accommodation and breakfast.

Really can't recommend this venue enough. Fantastic venue, exceptional food, great staff

Review submitted on Sat, 28th of May, 2016
Michelle Mapplebeck
It was a fantastic weekend. I stayed at the hotel the night before with family and friend, the hotel staff were great and very friendly. We also had a visit to the spa.The staff were willing to help and the service was great. Are wedding was amazing and the room look gorgeous. The ground are

Read More

beautiful for photos. Our wedding reception at the windmill was fantastic I would recommend to any couple getting married in the area.
Amy was especially helpful and help us choose the best option for us. She talk us through everything. The day was perfect and every thing ran smoothly so a massive thank you to Amy and all the staff.
Thanks the Mapplebecks

Review submitted on Fri, 27th of May, 2016
Sam & Chris
Our wedding was on the 5th March 2016. The ladies Ellen, Amy and Kym were fabulous. We loved our wedding at your venue and Kym has been mentioned by our guests saying she was so friendly and helpful. The food was lovely and again guests commented on how nice the food was. We could of not asked for

Read More

more. We are so happy we chose your venue. Our guests also liked their accommodation and breakfasts and the children loved the pool. Overall the chapel, food, DJ, Table Decorations, engraved cake knife, room for the venue and anything else I have forgotten were all amazing. The only thing I will say was in the evening I think the buffet time was too early and I never got to try the food. Also I was not advised the food was being taken away and before I knew it the buffet had been taken. So maybe a note to staff just let your party know when you are clearing up.

Review submitted on Thu, 7th of April, 2016
Mr & Mrs Boothe
We had our wedding on Friday 4th March and the whole experience was fantastic.
The organisation, food, support on the day, set up of the room and the bridal suite were all fantastic. Many of our guests have since commented to us about the service of all of the staff at the hotel being second to

Read More

none. Special thanks to Kim for her support and organisation on the day.
We experienced bad weather but the photographs taken inside were great, no problems at all.
The room looked amazing and was set up exactly as we had imagined. Our colour scheme which was quite unusual was catered to perfectly.
We would certainly recommend, with no hsitations, this as a venue to others !!

Review submitted on Mon, 28th of March, 2016
Paul Scally
From the moment we arrived at the Windmill Village Hotel to look for wedding venues the staff have been brilliant! There really was no comparison to other hotels in the area for service, with the addition of the beautiful surrounds of the hotel.
All through the planning of the wedding the staff

Read More

have been second to none in their organisation and help to my wife and myself in making sure we had thought of everything, and had everything we wanted.
After booking our wedding I have had absolute confidence that the big day would go well, and it did!
The staff on the day were lovely and their attention to detail in making sure that my wife and myself were happy was amazing, and were so nice.
If I could give anyone advice when planning their wedding, it would be to book here, as I know full well that you will not be disappointed.
Co-incidentally, this was the advice given to me by friends that have had the experience of a wedding at this hotel.



Review submitted on Thu, 19th of November, 2015
Mrs Suzanne Broom
We were extremely pleased with our wedding at the best Western windmill village on the 11th October 2015. The staff during the planning and on the day were excellent and professional at all times. They were willing to help with every need and request we had. The venue itself was perfect all our

Read More

guests commented on it. We had the whole day there from the chapel through into the Pickford suite and then onto the bridal suite and all were excellent. We used the recommended suppliers wedding wishes who made the rooms complete. Food was excellent and overall the whole thing was excellent value for money. Grounds are also superb for photos

Review submitted on Wed, 4th of November, 2015
Caroline
Brilliant service! Nothing was to much done everything possible to help with everything. Food was delicious all 160 guests agreed! Couldn't have asked for better.
Thanks for everything we had the most perfect day.
Julie Dear
We would like to thank Ellen, Todd and team on making our wedding day amazing,
it was truly the best day of our life's, if we had the chance to do it
all again, we would not change a thing,. All our guest had an amazing
time and we have had so many comments on how great the food and drinks

Read More


were (by the way some of the guest want to know what make the wines
were),

The venue was just the best the room was breathtaking, please thank everyone who was involved in the preparations, and making our day run so smoothly.

Once again thank you and wow wow wow.

Julie and Graham

Review submitted on Wed, 4th of November, 2015
Sarah Gray
Really please with how our wedding went at the windmill, leading up to the day and on the day the hotel could not have done enough for us. There was always someone there on the day to talk to if we needed anything. All of the guests were really impressed with the food and could not get over how nice

Read More

it was both wedding breakfast and the evening buffet. Would 100% recommend it to other people for their day

Review submitted on Wed, 4th of November, 2015
Michelle & John McAndrew
4th July 2015
Thank you to Ellen and Todd at the Windmill Village for making our Wedding Day the most special ever. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect day. Assistance from both Ellen and Todd and the rest of the guys there was 100% even when I nearly had a melt down before walking down the

Read More

aisle. Food was fantastic, assistance was amazing, room looked fantastic even before I put my own touch to it. Everyone from our wedding party said they had a wonderful time.
Thank you again.
Michelle & John x

Review submitted on Wed, 8th of July, 2015
Elizabeth Bradley
We had our wedding here on January 10th. The venue is beautiful, with everything in one place so that guests do not have to travel from one place to another and fabulous for a cosy, winter wedding like ours. The bedrooms are lovely with great views. The staff were so helpful, could not do enough for

Read More

us. Especially Ellen and Todd who went above and beyond to ensure the day ran smoothly. Food was lovely! All our family and friends had a wonderful time and we had the most amazing day too! Thank you! Liz and Ben x x x

Review submitted on Wed, 4th of February, 2015
Emma Sullivan
The event went well, and Best Western staff were very helpful on the day of the wedding/party.
We booked the venue 6 months in advance, but there were a number of staff changes along the way which we weren't informed about. As our wedding party was a bit different - ie it was a surprise wedding,

Read More

then we found it time consuming to keep informing the new organisers what the event was actually encompassing. Handover notes were lacking, and information was not always passed on.
Communication generally from the hotel itself was lacking - and we had to chase a number of times by email and telephone - I didn't feel that I was a priority once we had made the booking and paid my deposit. However, face to face meetings went well and staff were more than helpful.
The event itself was great and the staff were very hospitable and friendly. The food was also of a good standard.
I would hold another event at this hotel, but ensure that communication was improved. The venue itself is lovely and ideal for what we wanted.

Review submitted on Mon, 15th of December, 2014
Helen Parnell
Hi

Our wedding went down really really well, no hic-cups and we loved the full attention we got from the hotel on the day, to have someone around making sure everything was okay and checking that all went well was brilliant.

Thank you all very much
Great! you are going to make a supplier or venue a favourite. But first you need to ...
Log in Or Create an Account