Wedding Reviews for Cotswold House

Average Rating: 5 out of 5 - based on 81 reviews



Jacky & Tim Winnett
wedding on Sat, 16th of March, 2024
We would like to thank you for everything that you did to make our wedding day so special. From our perspective, it was perfect. Our guests gave us so many compliments, saying what a perfect venue it was and how delicious the food was.

You were all amazing, especially Mitchell. Nothing was too

Read More

much trouble.

Again, thank you for everything, Mandy, including all the little touches like the chopping board, chocolates, and towels. We are glad that we chose the Cotswold House Hotel. We feel like we had the perfect day.

Kind regards
Jacky & Tim

Review submitted on Thu, 9th of May, 2024
Chris Snell
wedding on Sat, 13th of April, 2024
The wedding venue was incredible. It was the perfect mix of outdoor and indoor space. The wedding in the fig room was perfect, as was the reception on the beautiful grounds. The reception went perfectly, and the food and service were tip-top.

I would recommend the Cotswold house and spa to any

Read More

couple looking to get married in the Cotswolds.

Review submitted on Mon, 6th of May, 2024
Hannah Blaikie
wedding on Sat, 9th of March, 2024
We had an incredible Wedding day at Cotswold House Hotel. The venue itself looked beautiful and was the perfect size for us, we loved the intimacy of the Fig Room for our ceremony. The warm atmosphere of the Montrose suite, and the beautiful gardens.

Our guests loved the venue and the

Read More

surrounding area too. The attentive and kind staff were excellent all day - no request was ever too much and the food was delicious. Everything ran so smoothly and Mandy (the venue's wedding coordinator) deserves a special shout-out - she navigated us through the whole process in a way that made it feel far less daunting, as well as making it unique to us.

She was always on hand to calm nerves and steer the (wedding) ship. We can't thank Cotswold House Hotel enough for making our day so memorable and for all the right reasons.

Thank you!

Review submitted on Wed, 27th of March, 2024
Gretchin & Jack Stuart
wedding on Fri, 22nd of April, 2022
Thank you so much for all your help in putting together our perfect wedding. You made it all so fun & easy. We seriously could not have asked for a better venue.

Thanks again, we'll be back for our anniversary.
Katie Anderson
wedding on Sat, 16th of April, 2022
From the first walk around to the wedding day, was such a wonderful experience. Mandy was absolutely incredible, nothing was too much trouble & her attention to details made the day everything we wanted and more! The food, the rooms….everything was first class. Would 100% recommend everyone

Read More

who’s getting married to go and view the Cotswold House. Thank you again Mandy & team - Mr & Mrs Anderson.

Review submitted on Fri, 3rd of November, 2023
Tom & Alice Gough
wedding on Sat, 2nd of September, 2023
Just wanted to say a massive thank you for making our wedding day perfect. We genuinely couldn't have wished for a more beautiful venue, our guests loved the food and there was staff on hand for anything we needed.

Mandy, thank you for all the pre wedding planning and advice, simply invaluable.

Read More


Love Tom & Alice

Review submitted on Thu, 26th of October, 2023
Zoe Trouton
wedding on Sat, 5th of August, 2023
From the first moment we got in touch with Mandy to the final song played by the DJ, Cotswold House were incredible. Mandy always made us feel welcome during our meetings and her experience with weddings was really useful. It's so overwhelming trying to piece together all of the details for a

Read More

wedding but Mandy had great advice every step of the way.

The venue is absolutely beautiful and, despite the rain on our wedding day, a stunning backdrop for photos. It's easy to navigate, has several areas to mingle in and a natural charm. Every dish from the kitchen was delicious and had the guests raving, even the canapes. We cannot fault our experience with Cotswold House and want to thank all of the staff that work so hard to bring couples such excellent service.

Review submitted on Mon, 16th of October, 2023
Katherine Edwards
wedding on Sun, 28th of May, 2023
We had our wedding reception at the Cotswold House Hotel in May. We can’t thank Mandy and the team enough for making our day so perfect. We had regular contact with Mandy in the run up to the big day. She is a fountain of knowledge and put us in touch with many suppliers. She’s super organised

Read More

and ensured that everything was in place to make the day run smoothly.
The food was delicious, the rooms comfortable (gorgeous products in the bathroom) and many of our guests commented on how beautiful the gardens were.
We would not hesitate to recommend the Cotswold House Hotel as a wedding venue.

Review submitted on Fri, 13th of October, 2023
Nathaniel Wand
wedding on Sun, 27th of August, 2023
Thank you so much to everyone at Cotswold House who made our wedding day so special!

Venue: Cotswold House Hotel provided a stunning backdrop for our ceremony and reception. The Montrose Suite was a beautiful room to have our ceremony in and perfect for the wedding breakfast and evening dancing.

Read More

The charming gardens and terrace offered the perfect setting for our drinks reception and photos. We can thoroughly recommend booking exclusive use so that you have the whole hotel all to yourselves!

Food and drink: The food and drink at our wedding was fantastic. The vegetarian canapes and wedding breakfast were delicious. We particularly enjoyed the wild mushroom & artichoke gnocchi. Our guest's dietary requests were accommodated with no fuss. The wine selection was good and the bars kept the drinks flowing throughout the evening.

Accommodation: The rooms at Cotswold House were lovely. Our room was spacious, elegantly decorated, and provided a relaxing retreat after a long day of celebration. Our guests were equally pleased with their rooms.

Service: We cannot thank the staff at Cotswold House enough. From the moment we inquired about hosting our wedding at the venue, they were attentive, responsive, and dedicated to making our day perfect. The Events Manager Mandy, was brilliant at guiding us through every step of the planning process. On the day of the wedding, the entire team went above and beyond to ensure everything ran smoothly. Their attention to detail and warm, friendly demeanour made us and our guests feel incredibly welcome.

Overall, our wedding at Cotswold House Hotel was a magical experience that exceeded our expectations. We are so grateful to the entire team for their dedication, professionalism, and passion in making our wedding day one we will cherish forever. If you're searching for a wedding venue in the Cotswolds then look no further! It's the perfect place to start your life together.

Review submitted on Sat, 23rd of September, 2023
Anna Gasparini
wedding on Thu, 10th of August, 2023
I can't thank all of the staff at the Cotswolds House enough for making our wedding day so special. Mandy and the team were amazing and couldn't do enough for us. It was just how we wanted the day to be with our close friends and family. The venue and gardens were sunning and the food was commented

Read More

by guests as the best they had had at any wedding.
Thank you again

Anna & Enrico x

Review submitted on Mon, 11th of September, 2023
Michelle Etherington
wedding on Thu, 20th of July, 2023
We want to thank everyone at the Cotswold House Hotel for all their help and support both before and on our wedding day. The wedding was everything we hoped it would be. So many of our guests said it was the best wedding they have ever been to. You can’t get much better feedback than that. I also

Read More

want to say a special thank you to Mandy. Your help in arranging our special day was fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble. We would highly recommend to anyone wanting a more intimate wedding experience. Mr and Mrs H

Review submitted on Sat, 2nd of September, 2023
Hannah Biddle
wedding on Sat, 8th of July, 2023
We had our wedding at Cotswold House in July. The venue is so beautiful and was perfect for what we wanted with a stunning ceremony room and lovely gardens (& the staircase!). Right from the start Mandy was absolutely amazing, from initial show round to co-ordinating everything on the day, taking

Read More

all the stress out of it for us. We had so many compliments from guests on the food and the venue. The service from all the staff, led by Carl, was great and we had the most amazing wedding day. Huge thank you to all the staff at Cotswold House!

Review submitted on Wed, 26th of July, 2023
Demi Mcaleenan
wedding on Thu, 6th of April, 2023
We can’t thank Mandy and all the staff at the Cotswolds House for providing us with the most special wedding day. There is not one thing we would change about the day and the whole planning process.
We thoroughly enjoyed our meetings with Mandy, who was so efficient, organised and knowledgeable.

Read More

It was so great having someone to share their expertise with us and adding many special touches to our day, things we never even thought of!
When it came to the big day, all the staff were very friendly and welcoming. Mandy and her team went above and beyond to ensure the day went as smooth as possible and the day couldn’t have gone any better.
We couldn’t have wished for a better day and with your help it exceeded all of our expectations.

Thank you all for being apart of our special day and we are looking forward to coming back to see you all very soon!

Demi and Ryan

Review submitted on Sat, 1st of July, 2023
Haylie Pope
wedding on Sat, 24th of June, 2023
We had the most amazing wedding at Cotswold House, Hotel and Spa. Everything was more than we ever imagined. Mandy contacted us years, months in advance constantly checking in, checking every detail with us, we were at ease and the wedding planning was a breeze.

The food we received at our

Read More

wedding breakfast was amazing, staff were always around to tend to everyone’s needs and made everyone feel comfortable. Mandy constantly checked in on the bride during the morning of the wedding and supported me when I needed it the most.

Booking our wedding at the Cotswold House was the best decision we made, the gardens, venue and room looked amazing. We couldn’t have asked for more and we wouldn’t have changed a thing.

We thank all the staff at Cotswold house for making our day as special as it was.

Nick and Haylie

Review submitted on Tue, 27th of June, 2023
Mike Hills
wedding on Sat, 10th of December, 2022
I cannot recommend this hotel or the staff highly enough!

We arranged to get married here back before Covid and unfortunately our first two dates were cancelled, so it was 3rd time lucky! We couldn't have been better looked after by the Events Manager Mandy and her team. Despite all the

Read More

disappointment and heartbreak when we had to cancel, Mandy was there for us and really couldn't do enough to help and support us.

When the day arrived, we were understandably nervous - after waiting so long, we just wanted things to go well. We needn't have worried... the meticulous planning, the regular communications, the liaison with all the suppliers, making sure all our guests were catered for and all had amazing rooms, with accessibility issues all sorted. We literally had nothing to worry about at all. The whole team were welcoming and couldn't do enough to help us, every change, idea or tweak that we wanted was agreed and sorted or other suggestions were made which improved what we were thinking of doing.

We arrived on the Friday and stayed in the Hidcote suite - what an amazing room! Although we never found time to use the hot tub but we did manage to get to the spa for a couple of hours to relax before the big day.

The wedding day itself was simply amazing. Better than we could have hoped. The weather helped but it was the location, the dedication of the team, the quality of the service, the amazing food - everything just came together brilliantly.

We found out that the hotel had recently won the South West wedding venue of the year award on the weekend we got married and we can only say it was well deserved.

The Cotswold House is our hotel of choice. We will always go back - not just for the memories now but because we know we will always have a beautiful room, fantastic surroundings, great service and fantastic food and drink.

To Mandy and the team - thank you from both Mike and Jules and all our guests. What a day! We had the best time and cannot thank you all enough.
Can't wait to see you all again soon!

Review submitted on Mon, 6th of February, 2023
Jane Bennett
wedding on Sat, 17th of December, 2022
We stayed the night before and had a wonderful meal in the restaurant with around twenty close friends and family. The meal was fantastic and it was a wonderful start to the weekend of our wedding. We booked the Exclusive Use Package and our Our Wedding Day surpassed our expectations. It was

Read More

absolutely perfect. The team at Cotswold House were amazing. They managed the whole day from beginning to end, to ensure it ran like clockwork. The entertainment we had booked slotted in seamlessly due to the management skills of Wendy and her team. The wedding breakfast food was absolutely wonderful, our guests commented that it was the best food they had ever been served at a wedding. Our guests also commented on how friendly the staff all were, specifically mentioning Chloe and Bart; nothing was too much trouble and they smiled and chatted to the guests from the time they arrived until they left. Our guests are still messaging us saying ours was the best wedding they had ever been to and although we had put a lot of time and effort into the planning of the day the Cotswold House team made it happen. We could not be more pleased and would thoroughly recommend this venue to anyone planning a wedding here in Gloucestershire.

Review submitted on Tue, 17th of January, 2023
Pippa & Barney Fidler
wedding on Sat, 28th of May, 2022
Just a little note to say thank you so much for all the work you put in to help make our wedding celebrations so special.

With a a special mention to Mandy of course, you were all a big part of what made the day so special.
Rachael Smith
wedding on Fri, 14th of October, 2022
Our wedding day at Cotswold House was perfect, starting with private dining in the restaurant the night before the wedding, then getting ready in the stunning honeymoon suite, and enjoying every moment of the ceremony and celebrations following. Everything was seamless, the team clearly know what

Read More

they’re doing and took great care of us. The wedding breakfast was delicious - all the guests were super impressed! We couldn’t have asked for a better day. Thank you Mandy and all the team, you were superstars!

Review submitted on Thu, 17th of November, 2022
Hannah & John Sleeman
wedding on Sat, 2nd of April, 2022
We had the most wonderful wedding at Cotswold House. The venue and gardens are stunning, managing to feel intimate, elegant and understated all at the same time. We fell in love with it as soon as we visited. We didn’t have exclusive use, but it felt like we did, with our ceremony in the beautiful

Read More

Fig restaurant, drinks in the gorgeous bar and on the terrace, wedding breakfast and evening dancing in the Montrose. The whole team were very welcoming and experienced and we felt incredibly well looked after. Mandy the wedding co-ordinator was so knowledgeable in the run up and looked after us on the day itself, the familiar face helping to take the edge off the nerves. The food was absolutely delicious (the menu tasting in itself was a really special evening), and we felt the whole package was excellent value. We were on the seasonal package, so enjoyed the treat of a complimentary hot tub suite as well, which we saved for the night after our wedding. There were about 55 people and the venue managed to feel spacious and intimate at the same time. Our guests all loved Cotswold House and its location in the heart of Chipping Campden, with quite a few people making a weekend of it. We would do it all again if we could but will have to make do with returning for our first anniversary instead!

Review submitted on Thu, 17th of November, 2022
Pauline Herbert
wedding on Sat, 18th of December, 2021
Super wedding venue, with many perfect sites and scenes for great photos. The food was delicious and Mandy and the staff were very helpful and efficient throughout the whole process. Would highly recommend the Cotswold wedding venue.
Sharon Summerfield
wedding on Fri, 28th of October, 2022
Mandy and her team were outstanding on our wedding day. Nothing was too much trouble, the venue is beautiful, the food was amazing and even the sun shone! I would book again in a heartbeat. Everything was perfect from start to finish.
Rebecca Austin-White
wedding on Fri, 7th of October, 2022
Cotswold House met our needs for an intimate and relaxing, small wedding.
At every visit we were well looked after and had an allocated wedding coordinator for our journey, whom we met with on an ad hoc basis, however on reflection I would have preferred more structure to the visit timeline e.g. a

Read More

meeting 1 month, 3 months and 6 months before the wedding day.
The venue had a variety of local wedding suppliers recommended, which made our planning easier, especially as we were not from the area.
We experienced one issue in the lead up to the wedding around guests' room booking. Guests were instructed to ring the hotel directly to book their rooms, however on a couple of occasions the guests were redirected to the sister hotel the Noel Arms. This led to confusion with the hotel staff, bookings and rates. Once reported to the wedding coordinator, the issue was investigated, rectified and prices agreed. It was just disappointing as we didn't want our guests first impressions to be stressful and negative.
The wedding day ran extremely smoothly, all staff were polite, respectful and helpful. The wedding coordinator was unable to work on the day due to illness, but the assistant manager took over in a calm and professional manner, discreetly coming to us with questions and keeping us informed of what was going on.
On check out, there was an issue with the billing. Due to a staff error our wedding drinks bill had been charged to our room, even though we had paid this upfront as part of our wedding package, there was also a round of drinks on the room that had already been paid for by another wedding guest. Both issues were easily rectified, but just made check out stressful.
We booked the hotel so guests could use the spa, however it was disappointing that it was accessible 10am-6pm, with a strict wedding timeline, we didn't have time to use the spa. We'd suggest that spa access could be extended 8am-8pm for wedding parties.

Review submitted on Sun, 23rd of October, 2022
John Dalton
wedding on Thu, 2nd of June, 2022
We had our wedding here and the venue was brilliant. The venue wedding coordinator and the rest of the staff worked tirelessly to make sure our day was perfect. Accommodation was fantastic and the rooms were beautiful. We have been here for afternoon tea in the past and thought the food was amazing

Read More

and it didn’t disappoint on our wedding day either. Thank you to all the amazing staff!

Review submitted on Mon, 22nd of August, 2022
Andy O'Sullivan
wedding on Fri, 3rd of June, 2022
Straight from our first visit to Cotswold House we were greeted openly with respect and on a personal level; we were made to feel like this lovely piece of the Cotswolds would be truly ours for our big day. Their packages were laid out simply and it was clear what was (a lot) and what wasn't

Read More

included. After visiting a few venues beforehand, we much preferred the Cotswold House way. Mandy (Events Manager) supported us right from day one, Mandy made us feel very welcome and looked after us on a personal level, she is clearly very highly experienced and her organisation throughout was brilliant. Mandy kindly pointed us a few times in the right direction and gave us lots of helpful advice, despite this being outside of her role and outside of the venues services. The tasting meal exceeded our expectations and we were looked after by the fantastic Front of House team led by Bartosz. Our Wedding day was perfect and we'd love to relive it all over again, everything went to plan and met or exceeded our vision. All staff were so welcoming and quite frankly blended away and took to all our guests needs. The food was great, just the right level of seasoning and portion size, although for our fillet of beef main we would have liked just a bit more colour such as another vegetable on the dish and a creamier dauphinoise (but I am an ex chef and particular). Overall the food exceeded our expectations given a Wedding Breakfast is a banquet type offering. Throughout the day Mandy kept us on schedule and relaxed, we were truly well taken care of, this is despite our Wedding being 1 of 3 the same long weekend. The venue itself is wonderful, the rooms are luxurious and traditional. The venue is a tardis, our smaller guests loved all the garden areas to explore and play, with the adults enjoying the stunning surroundings and privacy. Our photos turned out great! If we have one criticism of our whole experience, it's the in house DJ, it was a bit Butlins.

Review submitted on Thu, 4th of August, 2022
Ben Matthews
wedding on Fri, 29th of April, 2022
We held our wedding at Cotswold House in April 2022 and the whole experience from start to finish was brilliant. The staff are what makes it so special. Mandy, Bart, Jamie and all of the team are incredible. They make you feel like part of the family from the get-go!

We came across the venue by

Read More

accident (when we walked past when another wedding was taking place) and decided to pop back the next day for viewing. Jamie took the time to show us around and we were sold straight away. We loved all the different spaces you can choose from, which means you have all the ingredients to create the perfect day. We chose to hold our ceremony in the Fig, reception drinks in the Bistro and then our wedding breakfast and tea ceremony in the Montrose, with garden games and mini-golf in the garden. Each space suited each element perfectly, and they are all very different - which somehow makes it feel like the perfect mix of an intimate venue and a bigger space all at the same time.

Mandy was an absolute superstar, dealing with our endless (and often stupid!) questions in the lead-up to the wedding very professionally, and making the day itself run like clockwork. We would have been lost without her. The venue looked incredible and the food was superb, with all the guests raving about it. But above all, it was the hospitality that we appreciated the most. Everyone was made to feel so welcomed and nothing was too much trouble. Even when we popped back the next day for a drink in the bar, Bart spoilt us.

We had an amazing day and created some wonderful memories. It's all thanks to the team at Cotswold House. Thank you.


Review submitted on Sun, 19th of June, 2022
Amy Bryan
wedding on Sun, 17th of April, 2022
We had an intimate wedding of 20 in the fig suite and it was just perfect. The room was gorgeous and the food was absolutely delicious. All the guests complimented everything and everyone had such a brilliant day.
The grounds were beautiful and the pictures look fabulous. It was such a lovely

Read More

setting.
Our wedding coordinator Mandy was outstanding. She was so helpful, kind and friendly and made the whole day run smoothly. Thank you so much!

Review submitted on Tue, 17th of May, 2022
James LB
wedding on Sat, 9th of April, 2022
We got married at the Cotswold House Hotel and Spa in April 2022.

We looked at various venues but the Cotswold House stood out to us. The gardens are beautiful, the hotel and venue are perfect to host a wedding and we felt confident trusting Mandy and her team to coordinate our big day.

And

Read More

we weren't disappointed! We had a wonderful day which was made easy thanks to the team at Cotswold House. We had lots of compliments on the food and drink, and we loved having guests able to stay at the venue with us (and to have breakfast the next day with them!).

Mandy and Bart made sure the day ran smoothly throughout and we're grateful to their team for their support. They helped with all the decorations and logistics throughout the day and then cleared everything away after too, which was perfect because it meant we could fully enjoy the day, and at the end of the night we could go back to our hot tub suite and not worry about any of it!

We had plenty of questions beforehand and the whole team were happy to help us out. Mandy and her team were what we had hoped for - professionals who knew what they were doing. They really helped to make our day that extra bit more special.

Thank you!

Review submitted on Sat, 14th of May, 2022
Jonathan Rayment
wedding on Sun, 27th of March, 2022
Fiona and I had got married at St James' Church and had our reception at Cotswold House Hotel. Throughout the process Mandy, Bart and her team at Cotswold House Hotel were superb. Prior to the day they were very helpful in guiding us through what we needed to arrange and were patient with us (which

Read More

was very required!)
On the day Mandy and Bart were like a team of best friends to Fiona, always there to help if needed and answer any questions and the receiption itself was run smoothly, in a relaxed manner enabling us to enjoy the day along with our guests!
The food was excellent, the chef created a great vegetarian 7 course meal for us which was enjoyed by all our guests and we very much enjoyed the process of creating the menu (and testing the wines).
We'd have no hesitation in recommending Cotswold House Hotel, Mandy, Bart and their team to anyone considering getting married in the Cotswolds!


Review submitted on Tue, 5th of April, 2022
RACHEL SCHADE
wedding on Sat, 5th of March, 2022
Originally planned for September 2020, we finally had our wedding at Cotswold House March 2022, and it was so worth the wait. For the venue, food, and accommodation it was extremely well-priced. The gardens are beautiful for photos, the Montrose Suite is perfectly picturesque that minimal décor is

Read More

needed, and the venue feels like you have exclusive use of the hotel even when you don’t! Mandy, Craig, and Henry were all very helpful (especially with the date changes) and Henry looked after us so well during the evening. We truly had a perfect day and are so thankful for it. Everything about this venue is fabulous and our guests had nothing but great things to say about our wedding. I can’t recommend Cotswold House enough!

Review submitted on Fri, 18th of March, 2022
Liz Anderson
wedding on Sat, 16th of October, 2021
As was the case with many couples we needed to move our dates twice, due to Covid restrictions. However, the hotel allowed us to move the dates with no fuss and at no extra cost. Mandy Burton (the wedding coordinator) is a great source of support, and offered helpful guidance. She is terribly

Read More

efficient and keeps in close contact, so I can honestly say we never worried and were totally reassured that our wedding would be a day to remember. I cannot thank Cotswold Hotel enough for the hard work they put in to make sure our day went like clockwork and was brilliant. Everything went to plan, helped by excellent dry weather. The food was plentiful and delicious, as was the wine. David and I would like to thank all the staff, chefs, waiting staff, bar staff and the DJ, with a special mention to Bart and Mandy, for making it sure everything went to plan and that everyone young and old was catered for. Feedback from all guests praised the hotel, and many of them look forward to returning there for mini breaks!
Thanks again,
Liz and David

Review submitted on Tue, 26th of October, 2021
Katie & Martin Cadd
wedding on Fri, 17th of September, 2021
Thank you for our amazing day, everything ran so smoothly and nothing was too much to ask for.

From start to finish, we were made to feel at ease. Bart especially went the extra mile on our day/evening, and his attention to customer service is the best I have ever witnessed. He really is a

Read More

treasure!

Mandi, thank you for the endless email replies and for ensuring the day went well. We would love to book in our anniversary for next year.

Bart and Mandi, enjoy your very well deserved champagne!

Mr & Mrs Cadd


Review submitted on Fri, 22nd of October, 2021
Andries VAN LAMP
wedding on Fri, 6th of August, 2021
We just got married at Cotswold House, and we can’t recommend it enough. We had the fig package, which is ideal for a small, intimate wedding. This includes a ceremony, canapé reception and a 7 course tasting menu. The fig room is stunningly decorated, and it’s a short walk thru the gardens to

Read More

the beautiful patio area where the canapés were served. Mandy, our wedding co-ordinator, would always answer our queries as soon as she could and looked after us incredibly well on the day. The service from the staff was exceptional and made us feel like royalty. The food was out of this world. We also have to mention Craig, the General Manager, who kept in touch with us during the pandemic, and was able to move our wedding date without any hassle.


Review submitted on Fri, 22nd of October, 2021
lAURA cHESTER
wedding on Sat, 12th of June, 2021
We got married at Cotswold House in June. We had the most perfect day, made so by the hotel and wonderful staff who couldn't do enough for us. The weather was fabulous, so we were lucky enough to spend lots of time in the beautiful gardens. Food and drink were also great, with everyone commenting on

Read More

how much there was (never a bad thing at a wedding!). Thanks to the team at Cotswold House, especially Mandy, for making our day so great. We'll be back soon! L&S

Review submitted on Fri, 22nd of October, 2021
Joe Authbert
wedding on Sat, 11th of September, 2021
Absolutely the best day ever! The team at Cotswold House worked so hard to make it perfect for us.

The hotel looked amazing. We had our wedding in the Montrose suite. The room was light, airy, and a great place for the ceremony, wedding breakfast, and evening party.

The hotel garden was a

Read More

great setting for our photographs. In September it was amazing, everything was in full bloom and our guests commented on how beautiful the setting was, as we had our drinks reception after the ceremony.

The other OUTSTANDING thing was the food. We wanted to change a couple of things on the menu, and nothing was too much trouble! The hotel also very easily accommodated the variety of dietary requirements that our guests had so that everyone was catered for.

We really cannot praise the hotel and staff enough. They really made our wedding the best day ever!





Review submitted on Wed, 29th of September, 2021
Chloe Bignell
wedding on Sat, 28th of August, 2021
We cannot begin to thank Mandy and the team at the Cotswold House enough for our beyond perfect wedding day! When we first visited the venue we knew it was the one for us and booked it straight away for the beautiful montrose suite.

From start to fInish, we have felt truly supported, and the

Read More

team was so flexible with change of dates due to covid. It made the stress of moving a wedding 100 times easier! Nothing was too much for Mandy and the team!

On the day of our wedding, everything went seamlessly and staff made sure we were happy. The food was incredible, and so many of our guests commented on it. We also stayed at the hotel on the wedding night in one of the hot tub cottages. ThIs was the perfect end to the perfect day. A lot of guests also stayed and commented on how clean, tidy and unique the rooms were.

We will definitely be vIsiting again, and can’t wait to return!

Chloe & John

Review submitted on Sat, 18th of September, 2021
Hayley Tepliakov
wedding on Sat, 10th of July, 2021
Cotswold House is the perfect setting for an intimate country wedding. We instantly knew at the moment we arrived that this was the venue for us. We fell in love with the venue and the team.

Despite all the stress leading up to the venue due to the Covid restrictions, changes and some personal

Read More

issues arising, we had the perfect day. We couldn't have asked for it to have gone any better. The front of house team were exceptional, and nothing was too much trouble. All of our requests were met and sorted. There was no stage during the day that we had to worry about anything with the venue, it was wonderful from start to finish. We had a slight issue with our musician, but it was sorted quickly, and I probably didn't even need to know about it. In addition, the venue worked with all our suppliers, so I didn't need to worry about acting as a middle man for the run-up to the day and on the day itself.

The food quality and service were amazing. We couldn't fault it in any way whatsoever.

As a bride, it's really important to know to enjoy yourself without worrying about what's happening behind the scenes on your wedding day. That definitely happens at the Cotswold house. It looks like a breeze, although I'm sure in the background it's frantic.

The only criticism is the cost of the rooms, but you expect inflated prices in the Cotswolds. It just meant many of our guests couldn't afford to stay at the venue itself the night of the wedding.

Overall, I would highly recommend this venue for prospective couples looking for a beautiful country setting for their wedding.

Review submitted on Wed, 21st of July, 2021
Helen Aldridge
wedding on Thu, 3rd of June, 2021
We recently got married at Cotswold House, and I can honestly say the day was PERFECT!

Mandy and her team made everything seem effortless and have been so supportive throughout the last year when we had to cancel our first date due to covid.

We loved the Cotswold house because we felt

Read More

completely at ease knowing they were doing everything to make the lead up to the wedding seamless without it ever feeling pushy or “too much”. In addition, we had complete freedom with what we chose for the day, so we didn’t feel like we were being sold a “package” wedding. Instead, it all felt personal to us.

Accommodation is exactly what you want from a Cotswold stay, and the grounds make awesome pictures.

A special shout out to Mandy for being an amazing Wedding and Events Manager. We couldn’t have done it without you!!

I would 100% recommend it as a wedding venue and we will be back for future parties and anniversaries!


Review submitted on Sun, 27th of June, 2021
Kara Desborough- Harris
wedding on Fri, 28th of May, 2021
We had such an amazing day. It couldn't have been any better. The scenery in the gardens was perfect for photos, the staff were all friendly and helpful, and the day was all made easier by Mandy, who made sure everything went to plan and was there every step of the way to help with planning. Thank

Read More

you for a perfect day!

Review submitted on Sat, 26th of June, 2021
Clare Fortune
wedding on Sat, 14th of December, 2019
All I can say is that Mandy and her team are amazing, everything we wanted for was catered for. Anything we wanted was never too much trouble. Location was perfect for our special day. Mandy even allowed us to bring our Horse in the garden for pictures. Food and Wine was amazing and enjoyed by

Read More

all!!! Love the none pretentious homely feel despite the luxury. I stayed in the hot tub cottage the night before the wedding and room 15 the night of the wedding, both were beautiful!! Thank you again to everyone at the Cotswold House for making our day perfect!! We will definitely be back!!


Review submitted on Sat, 7th of March, 2020
Dave Hands
wedding on Sat, 30th of November, 2019
Eight weeks before our big day, our original wedding venue closed down, leaving us with the challenge of finding a new venue at short notice. After an intensive search, we saw Cotswold House and fell in love with it. You can imagine how elated we were to find out it was actually available for our

Read More

date!

From the off, Mandy and her team at Cotswold House were nothing short of amazing. The genuine feeling of sympathy of our predicament was so welcoming, as was our first, second, in fact all of our visits in the run up to our day! Nothing was too much trouble, and all our small yet personal requests were accommodated without any concerns. We felt completely looked after and known by all the team. This was such a different experience we'd had with the previous venue, so we were actually able to take the confidence we had in Cotswold House and actually relax and enjoy our weekend.

The location of Cotswold house could not be better. Sitting in the centre of the picture postcard village of Chipping Campden, there is plenty of accommodation options to suit all budgets. The hotel itself has stunning rooms, but many or our guests stayed in other local hotels or Airbnb's.

The wedding day was nothing short of perfect. Mandy and Stefan made sure the day ran like clockwork and were always present to make sure. We opted for afternoon tea rather than a traditional wedding breakfast, and chef Gareth and his team in the kitchen nailed it with a tailored selection of sandwiches, cakes and scones - we'd spent an afternoon previously with Gareth tasting our way through the options!! Moving from the function room to the bistro bar during room turn arounds was smooth and offered a nice opportunity for people to relax by the lounge fire, taking advantage of the fantastic range of artisan gins on offer.

All in all, we cannot recommend Cotswold House highly enough. It provided us with the perfect blend of quality, intimacy and uniqueness that made our wedding truly unforgettable.





Review submitted on Thu, 2nd of January, 2020
Suzie Shepard
wedding on Fri, 20th of September, 2019
A huge thank you from us both for all your help and kindness in helping us plan our nuptials

Your calming presence on the big day was very much appreciated and helped make our day a huge success with many happy memories for us both.

Tina Dursley
We had the most amazing wedding day and cannot recommend this hotel enough. Mandy the wedding coordinator is worth her weight in gold as far as we are concerned. Her help and knowledge helped us create the perfect day. Many might say she is just doing a job but she made us feel as if we were the

Read More

only wedding she was concentrating on and that feeling is priceless. All the staff were very polite and attentive and our guests were made to feel very comfortable. The building including the bedrooms and grounds were extremely clean and tidy. The food whether it was at breakfast or for the wedding meal itself was amazing, the chef really did a fabulous job. The hotel is dog friendly so we were able to include our four legged best friend to our wedding, the hotel even arrange for a dog bed and bowls placed in your room. We had the most amazing day which is complete credit to all the staff at the hotel for their professionalism, attentiveness and overall pride which clearly shows from the minute you walk into the hotel.
Thank you to all the staff at the hotel for making sure our wedding day ran so smoothly, that we and all our 74 guests had the most amazing day. We truly will remember it for the rest of our lives and even a month on our friends and family are still commenting on what a great day they had
Thank you

Review submitted on Thu, 19th of September, 2019
Vicky Bromley-White
My husband and I got married at the Cotswold House Hotel in Chipping Campden in mid-June and we cannot rate the venue and staff highly enough. Everything about our experience and stay with the hotel was top notch. The hotel is quite modern internally, with lovely interiors and an absolutely stunning

Read More

landscaped garden. The staff are attentive, with a very professional attitude, and the food was positively delicious.

The hotel has a dedicated wedding and events co-ordinator (Mandy) who helped us plan the wedding in the months before, while also ensuring it all ran smoothly and to plan on the day. Mandy was so lovely to work with and was evidently very knowledable and experienced with running weddings at the hotel, so was a fantastic sounding board for ideas we had for the day and explaining how it would all run. Our wedding ended up being such a perfect day and we are so thankful to all the hotel staff who helped in the months leading up to the wedding and on the day itself.

Review submitted on Sun, 25th of August, 2019
Michele Provost
From our initial contact with Mandy to the big day itself, the service was impeccable. Mandy guided us through the whole process, and helped with musicians, makeup, hair and was always there for us when we needed her.

From reception to restaurant, all the Team were polite, kind and helpful.

Read More

Nothing was too much trouble and last-minute requests were not a problem.

Our wedding breakfast was delicious and the service could not have been better. I and many of our guests were vegetarian, and we loved every course!

Breakfast was delicious, and plenty to choose from. Both restaurants are beautiful, you will want to linger.

I was lucky enough to have a facial treatment in the spa, and it was the best I had ever had.

All in all, a beautiful setting with a fabulous team.

Thank you to everyone at the Cotswold House for a perfect day!

Love Michele & Grant

Review submitted on Wed, 7th of August, 2019
Sally Collins
wedding on Thu, 23rd of May, 2019
My husband and I held our wedding at the Cotswold House Hotel in May 2019... it was the only venue we considered and we knew from our initial visit this would be the perfect place. We met with their Wedding planner, Mandy, who was just wonderful from the start. We chose the Fig package, which

Read More

provided us with the most amazing space for our ceremony and to hold an intimate, 8 course dinner party with our closest family and friends.
I had a few days at the hotel in the run up to the big day with my Maid of Honour. Every single member of the hotel team looked after us, we had a fabulous time in the spa, a lovely afternoon tea.... and the housekeeping staff worked super hard on the morning of our wedding getting all of the bedrooms ready for our guests.
On the day Mandy took care of everything and everyone... seriously, not a moment of stress or panic throughout the planning and wedding day.... she's super good!
Stefan and the restaurant team looked after us all... the food was fabulous, the wine flight truly enjoyable.
We had a great day.... and the hotel and gardens look lovely in the photos!

Review submitted on Mon, 17th of June, 2019
Jemma Carenza
wedding on Thu, 18th of April, 2019
From start to finish Mandy and her team at The Cotswold House Hotel & Spa, Chipping Campden, went above and beyond all expectations for our Wedding. We can not thank them enough, nothing was ever a problem and all our wishes came true. The venue sells itself, with lots of different sizes spaces to

Read More

cater for all. I urge anyone looking for a venue in The Cotswolds to go have a look, from the front it looks quite small, but once you enter the property it goes on forever, with the most gorgeous hidden spa at the bottom of the garden!

Review submitted on Fri, 17th of May, 2019
Jemma Carenza
wedding on Thu, 18th of April, 2019
From start to finish Mandy and her team at The Cotswold House Hotel & Spa, Chipping Campden, went above and beyond all expectations for our Wedding. We can not thank them enough, nothing was ever a problem and all our wishes came true. The venue sells itself, with lots of different sizes spaces to

Read More

cater for all. I urge anyone looking for a venue in The Cotswolds to go have a look, from the front it looks quite small, but once you enter the property it goes on forever, with the most gorgeous hidden spa at the bottom of the garden!

Review submitted on Tue, 14th of May, 2019
Kate and Chris Bourne
Dear Mandy

Thank you to the team and especially to you for making our wedding day so special. When we first came to see you I did not have much of a clue but it all came together in the end.

There are some fabulous photos portraying a happy and relaxed day and you made it all so easy for

Read More

us.

We will remember the day and the people who made it possible for a long time to come.

Many Thanks
Chris & Kate

Review submitted on Thu, 21st of March, 2019
Tom and Vicky Hall
wedding on Sat, 1st of September, 2018
We just wanted to write to extend our thanks for everything you did and created for us for our wedding day.

From the initial visit almost 18 months previous through to the day after, your professionalism and service were impeccable.

We could not have asked for a better team and venue to create

Read More

such a special event. You will always hold a special place in our hearts with such fond memories.

All our love Tom and Vicki Hall


Review submitted on Fri, 26th of October, 2018
Pip Else
wedding on Thu, 9th of August, 2018
Our intimate wedding at Cotswold house was gorgeous from start to finish! Mandy was so helpful and organised through the planning and on the day, everything ran so smoothly! Thank you Mandy you were FAB!

The tasting course wedding breakfast was delicious, all the staff were so attentive and

Read More

friendly. We would like to send a very big thank you to all the restaurant staff and chefs who made our first meal as a married couple utterly magical!

We can't wait to come back next year for our anniversary to enjoy the tasting menu again.

The whole day was just beautiful!

Thanks again to everyone at Cotswold House Hotel and Spa it was spectacular

Mr and Mrs Yates

Review submitted on Wed, 12th of September, 2018
Sarah Twibey
wedding on Sat, 30th of June, 2018
To Mandy and all at Cotswold House

We wanted to say a big thank you for everything you did for us in the lead up to our wedding and also on our wedding day.

You made everything feel stress free and you were so helpful!

We had the most fantastic day, the venue was perfect and all the staff

Read More

were very kind and helpful, it was the best day of our lives.

We hope to visit again soon.

Love from Mr & Mrs Twibey

Review submitted on Fri, 7th of September, 2018
Claire Morris
wedding on Fri, 23rd of March, 2018
I suppose we have had a bit of a delay in writing this because of two reasons
1) It is difficult to put in to words how beautiful our wedding was.
2) We are both a bit sad that it is all over.
Our wedding at the Cotswolds House Hotel was nothing short of perfect!!!!!! From the time we booked our

Read More

wedding to the time we got married we did not have one issue or problem. Mandy Burton the Events Manager could not do enough for us and was always friendly and helpful.
We stayed at the hotel with our families the day/night before we got married and had a really lovely time. Mandy and the staff made us feel so relaxed and welcome, nothing was too much trouble.
The wedding morning was just fantastic, Mandy and the staff at the Cotswolds House Hotel arranged everything and took all our worries away which allowed us to enjoy our special day. This theme carried on throughout our perfect day.
Everyone at our wedding including makeup artist, photographer, and the lady who made our cake all commented on how helpful everyone was and said they couldn’t compare it to anywhere else. Our guests all had a fabulous time and are still talking about it now. The Cotswolds House is a very special place and will always have a place in our hearts, I’m sure that we will celebrate many anniversaries there.


Review submitted on Fri, 20th of July, 2018
Staci Wylie
wedding on Sat, 14th of July, 2018
The day went absolutely perfect and we couldn't have thought of a thing that could have made it better. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves as well as the guests.
Everyone commented on how lovely the venue was and how nice the food was so again a massive thank you.

Please pass on our thanks to

Read More

James for looking after us during the meal and afterwards through the night and again for breakfast this morning. He has been so kind and nothing was ever too much trouble for him.

Review submitted on Mon, 16th of July, 2018
Sharon McCloughlin
Dear Mandy

Just want to say a huge thank you to you and all the staff for making our day so great.
We loved every minute of it and have had so many compliments on the venue and food from the guests.
So thank you again and we will be seeing you in the future I’m sure!

Sharon and Lloyd
michael stables
Our daughters wedding was on the 30th Sept last with her church service at St James Chipping Campden and the reception and wedding dinner and function held at the Cotswold House Hotel where we took over the hotel for the day and all bedrooms for the evening .The function at the Hotel was simply

Read More

excellent,the staff were really efficient courteous and extremely helpful.The food produced by the chef and his staff was magnificent - and in my judgement having used many top hotels in London,the service,the situation ,the efficiency,the attention to detail and the presentation was second to none.The management could not do enough for us on our daughters big day.On handing our brief to the Events manager all our requests were fulfilled and nothing was to much trouble by everyone at the Hotel to make the day a wonderful happy and successful occasion.I send a big thank you to all the staff who served us on that day
Michael Stables

Review submitted on Sat, 7th of October, 2017
Adam Lucas
Dear Mandy

Many thanks to you, Stefan and the team for making our wedding day so very special.

Your personality and superb organisational skills shone through from start to finish.

The day passed by in a flash and we departed with a head full of beautiful memories.
We will certainly

Read More

recommend you in the future.

Love Adam and Paula Lucas
24th July 2017

Review submitted on Wed, 4th of October, 2017
Kaori
It was the most perfect and amazing day of my life.
The venue was absolutely lovely and all staffs who support us was truly kind and helpful.

Food at reception was tasty. All our guests, includes Americans and Japanese, really enjoyed it.
Their suppliers are also wonderful. We love the flowers

Read More

especially. They have done fantastic work for us.

Review submitted on Thu, 15th of December, 2016
Suzanne and Ian
Our wedding ceremony & reception at the Cotswold House Hotel was everything we hoped for on our special day. On our initial visit to decide if it was the right venue for us we had an instant good feeling about the hotel. It is a beautiful building both externally and internally; it is in a lovely

Read More

location which adds to the romance.

The staff were very welcoming and on meeting Lorrelle (wedding coordinator) she showed us around the hotel, garden and spa. Her confidence explaining and answering our questions on initial meeting was invaluable. The ceremony room is a beautiful light room with 2 French doors looking out on part of the garden. The reception room is well done and a lovely room to sit down for a meal and to dance afterwards, it also had doors out to the garden. The garden is beautiful and an ideal setting for reception drinks and photos. The bridal suite was wonderful and we hope to return on our anniversaries.

The high level of service continued throughout, from booking the venue all the way to leaving the hotel the day after our wedding. Lorrelle (wedding coordinator) & Carl (deputy manager) were always prompt in replying to emails or telephone calls throughout the preparation time. The day before our wedding and our wedding day was very well organised and ran very smoothly. All the pressure was taken off by this organisation.

To help us choose the dishes we had a meal at the hotel tasting the dishes available; this was invaluable in choosing our 3 courses. Geoff (bistro manager) looked after us very well during this meal and even took our dog for a walk whilst we enjoyed our main course. Our dog was always welcome and it was fantastic he could be with us on our wedding day. We also had a wine tasting session and Carl's (deputy manager) advice and knowledge of the wines available was very good.

The food was outstanding, we had canapés for our drink reception and a 3 course wedding breakfast. The waiting staff were excellent; they were always filling guests empty glasses and the food was served very well. All of our guests commented on the outstanding food and the service on the day; guests have subsequently commented on this when we have seen them following the wedding.

We had an amazing day - thanks to all at the Cotswold House Hotel.


Review submitted on Fri, 14th of October, 2016
Jamie and Victoria Millham
We got married at the Cotswold House Hotel and Spa on the 30th April 2016 and had a fabulous day. The venue was great and the support and help from the team was fantastic couldn't have asked for anything more. All our family and friends that attended our wedding all commented how wonderful the

Read More

venue was.
We would highly recommend anyone who would like to get married in the Cotswolds to book this hotel.
We would just say a big thank you to the Cotswolds House Hotel and Spa.


Review submitted on Tue, 11th of October, 2016
Paul & Jo Bonham
Paul and I married at the Cotswold House Hotel on 13th July 2016. We would like to say a huge thank you to Lorrelle and Carl for making our day extra special.
We had a very intimate wedding with only seven adult guests in addition to ourselves and our two nieces, Amy (bridesmaid) and Georgia

Read More

(Paul's nine year old best man!).
We arrived the day before and were shown to our suite which was fantastic with outside space to enjoy a glass (or 2) of bubbles with our guests.
Carl looked after us on the day and nothing was too much trouble for him, he made sure everything was on time and made our ceremony/wedding breakfast room look gorgeous. I wasn't really sure what to expect with such a small party but I was delighted by the way everything had been set out and the organisation.
We were able to enjoy our champagne in the lovely gardens after the ceremony before heading back inside for the wedding breakfast.
The food was delicious and the service impeccable, every request was dealt with quickly and our guests thought it was wonderful.
I would highly recommend Cotswold House for a wedding venue no matter what size. The venue and setting was just perfect for us.

Review submitted on Tue, 11th of October, 2016
Beckie Hayne
We held our wedding at The Cotswold House Hotel in Chipping Campden in May 2016 and had a spectacular day. We could not have wanted or wished for any more. From the great communication from Lorelle their events planner during our planning stages everything went smoothly, nothing was too much to ask

Read More

for. To the day before when staff were at hand to help set up all of the rooms we would be using the following day, and when I say help I mean they basically did it all for us! Then down to the the big day and Carl was there from 7am all the way through til the end of the evening reception at midnight, eager to help with everything and anything, even simple things like making sure we always had a drink to organising the cake when it was delivered, and making sure everything was going according to plan, I didn't have to stress about a single thing. Made the day so much more relaxing and allowed us to enjoy our day knowing that everything was going to go to plan.
So glad we had our wedding here, Lorelle and Carl made the day perfect. Also can't forget to mention the beautiful gardens and spiral staircase amazing for wedding photos, along with all the cotswold stone buildings in and around the hotel grounds.

Would recommend The Cotswold House Hotel to anyone planning a wedding, I promise you, you will not be disappointed!

Review submitted on Thu, 6th of October, 2016
Sally & John Hutchinson
John and I were married 17th September 2016 at this beautifully stunning venue, the day was amazing from the smoked salmon breakfast to the hog roast in the evening and the Spa experience hot tub.

Preparations for the wedding were handled by the wedding coordinator in the months, weeks and days

Read More

leading up to the 'Big Day', nothing was too much and no question was ever silly or strange and was always answered.

We need to say a personal 'Thank You' to Lorrelle McAteer specifically for her attention to detail and for creating our perfect day just as we had imagined it, she helped me organise surprises for my new Husband and guests and kept us all on time and took the stress away with a smile.

We decided to stay on another day after the wedding, which was wonderful too and the Hotel staff all congratulated us again, we stayed the whole weekend in the Hot Tub Cottage Suite which was awesome and on the Sunday we sipped cold champagne whilst sitting in the bubbles of the tub and then used the big white fluffy dressing gowns, truly magical.

Definitely a special place and many of our guests have also complimented us on a well chosen and elegant venue, Cotswold House will have a place in our hearts and one we will visit time and again for special occasions.

Review submitted on Wed, 5th of October, 2016
John McAteer
We got married here 28th August! It was nothing short of amazing! Karl and the team we fantastic and looked after every element perfectly! Thank you again for making our day perfect!
Taylor Horsburgh
The hotel were great from the very start of our wedding process. The staff, Lorrelle especially were nothing but helpful and friendly. Lorrelle went above and beyond to make our day the best possible. Our day was exactly how we wanted it and that had so much to do with the input of the staff and

Read More

hotel. The food, experience and service was absolutley perfect and all our family and guests thought so to.

I cannot recommend this hotel enough for those who are looking for a lovely venue with an intimate feel for their special day. Thank you again to Lorrelle for all your hard work, you really made our experience so much easier and more fun!

Thanks,
from Mr and Mrs Horsburgh

Review submitted on Mon, 3rd of October, 2016
Stacey Moir
We held our wedding at The Cotswold House Hotel and Spa on the 9th of July 2016 and it was nothing short of amazing. Right from our initial enquiry, the service we received was fantastic. The venue itself is absolutely stunning and providing a beautiful backdrop for our special day. With a lot of

Read More

children attending on the day, we wanted somewhere where our guests could relax and enjoy the day where the children could also unwind which the beautiful gardens were perfect for. The venue and and first class service received by Lorrelle and her team was second to none, the food delicious and everything surpassed all expectations. My Husband and I were able to fully engage and take in every second of our day knowing that the highly talented staff had everything covered.
Choosing a wedding venue is such a difficult and important part of the day and I would recommend The Cotswold House Hotel to anyone seeking a fantastic venue, first class service and delicious food. You won't be disappointed. If I was to be planning our wedding again with all of the venues available, I would choose The Cotswold House Hotel over all others as I couldn't fault anything about any part and I will be forever thankful to the staff for making our day perfect.

Review submitted on Thu, 29th of September, 2016
Karen Halling
My husband and I had the most fantastic wedding day at Cotswold House Hotel.
We had a lot of requests for their team to make it a spectacular event, and also bought in a lot of wedding decor, and friends and family to arrange it and Craig, Lorrelle and their wonderful team were so accommodating

Read More

and pulled out all the stops to make it happen. Nothing was too much trouble for them.
I can not thank them, and their team enough for their help, kindness, understanding and how they looked after us and all of our guests.
The hotel and gardens are beautiful and every member of staff helped us to make it a magical day to remember.
Beautiful venue and setting,superb food andincredibly kind and professional staff made this a Cotswold Wedding to remember.

Thank you Cotswold House!
Karen and Phil X

Review submitted on Thu, 29th of September, 2016
Grant
My wife and I had an amazing day on our wedding at Cotswolds House. The grounds were beautiful in the summer sun. We love Chipping Campden, full of charm.
Lorrelle was awesome from the first time we spoke on the phone, on our visit and on the special day. Supremely helpful and relaxed, nothing

Read More

was ever an issue and any stresses my wife and I had were quickly smoothed away by the professionalism of Lorrelle and her team.
Many people commented on how relaxed my wife and I were on the day and a large part of that was due to the great people working at Cotswold House.
We were made to feel like we were the most important people on the day along with our guests, but at the same time it was done in a friendly manner which felt more personal rather than a generic routine.
Now some words from my beautiful wife...

...Lorrelle made our day so special. We had a small wedding but were made to feel just as important as if we were having a grand do. Everything was done efficiently and with care. We didn't have to worry about a thing.

Review submitted on Thu, 29th of September, 2016
Abigail Taylor
We had our wedding this year in September at Cotswold House, and it was the most amazing day ever, mainly down to Lorrelle and Karl, nothing was too much trouble and every demand that was asked of them was fulfilled, with no question. The venue looked amazing, just how I wanted it to look.

Read More

Accommodation was 5 star. We will be back every year to celebrate our anniversary. Thank you guys very much.

Review submitted on Wed, 28th of September, 2016
Caroline Tointon
Really enjoyed our wedding day at The Cotswold House hotel, staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful everything timed to perfection. To sum it up was the perfect place for a perfect day! Would highly recommend it.
Suzie Roberts
We held our ceremony and reception at The Cotswold House Hotel back in April 2016, after booking the venue in October the previous year. From the first time we visited the venue, through the whole planning process and during the Wedding day itself the staff at the hotel were just incredible. Anytime

Read More

we visited the hotel for meetings or just dropped in to show family around the venue we were made to feel so welcome and Karl and his team were really accommodating with regards to our ideas to make the day personal to us. For example, we loved the menu but the chef was happy for us to suggest our own ideas so we swapped the starter for canapes and chose our own main dish and dessert. During our menu tasting we were looked after and the Chef himself personally spoke to us to alter a few things with our main dish.

For the wedding weekend, we were able to set everything up in the venue on the Friday evening which was fantastic and although we didn't have exclusive use of the venue, we were allowed to set up lighting and garden games outside too. I stayed the night before in a suite with my bridesmaids and they put extra beds in the room so we could all be together to get sorted on the wedding morning. We were also able to order a buffet style breakfast to our room which worked well with the hair and make up girls.

The day itself was even better than we could have imagined and the staff were so efficient with the transitions between the different parts of the day, we didn't have to worry about a thing! Even when the good old British weather let us down with April showers and we had to dart out last minute to get photos in the garden the hotel were flexible. The food and drinks service was faultless and so many of our guests commented on how good it tasted. After dinner and speeches, guests were able to relax in the bar area whilst the room was reset for the evening.

We couldn't recommend this venue more; we can't wait to go back for our anniversary.

Review submitted on Sat, 17th of September, 2016
Sharon Foulkes
Lorrelle, Carl and their team were fab from the very first enquiry to the actual wedding day.
No request was too big and they made every effort to make sure everything went smoothly and it did! We had an amazing day in such lovely surroundings. Chipping Campden and the Cotswold House Hotel is a

Read More

stunning location and will hold treasured memories for ever, our day was just perfect - thank you everyone.

Review submitted on Thu, 4th of August, 2016
Wendy Faulkner
Me and my husbund married here on 22nd July 2016 . We just wanted to thank all the staff at the Cotwolds House especially Lorrelle, Carl and another chap (can't remember his name) for all their help with our wedding. From the very start to end we could of not wished for more. Every need was catered

Read More

too, down to the most tiny detail , which made the whole experience a dream a day I wish I could relive again and again. The food was first class and all our guests commented how nice it was. The setting of this hotel is beautiful (so pleased with our photos) . Me and my now husband also used the spa at the hotel which was lovely too. We looked at so many venues around the Midlands probably 25-30 and this one had that feeling when you walked in the the first time of just feeling the one! It's just been all redecorated and does not have that hotel meeting room look which is a bonus too. It's very in keeping for the cotwolds.
Thank you again you made our special day one we won't forget and can't wait to return for our anniversary! Mr and Mrs Faulkner

Review submitted on Fri, 29th of July, 2016
Gareth Rossiter
We got married at this stunning venue. The staff make it as stress free as possible through the planning stages to the day itself. Nothing is too much trouble, and last minute issues dealt with brilliantly. Both the ceremony room and reception room are beautifully laid out and perfect for a small or

Read More

medium sized wedding. The grounds are breath taking so pray for a nice day (we were suitably lucky!). Outside bar, lawn games etc added to the occasion. Great venue for photo's. Almost forgot lovely food as well! We hope to return for our anniversary for sure!

Review submitted on Tue, 26th of July, 2016
Paul and Karen Janes
Lorelle and Karl arranged our perfect wedding weekend. Everything ran very smoothly on the day and we felt very safe in their experienced and calm hands. They helped us achieve a bespoke day that really met our needs and exceeded our expectations - everything went entirely as planned! The hotel

Read More

proved to be a fantastic venue, amazing gardens and rooms and everyone really enjoyed the food. We would certainly recommend the hotel and the
Wedding team

Review submitted on Sat, 2nd of July, 2016
Josette Moss
Brilliant day, no stress. They couldn't do enough for us bless them. Food was lovely, they decorated the cake ( pork pies) they set us up in a massive wedding suite with champagne and even signed a cookery book for us such lovely people and an extremely beautiful venue. Thank you Laurelle and Karl.
Meagan Horgan
We got married at Cotswold House on 17th May 2014 and had the most amazing day! The ceremony room was perfectly laid out, the food was amazing, and you couldn't ask for a better setting in the beautiful gardens. Everything ran like clockwork which made for a very relaxed, enjoyable day. All of

Read More

the staff (especially Carol and Lee) were always so helpful. Most guests travelled quite a distance to be there and have raved about the hotel and Chipping Campden itself ever since. I cannot say enough good things about Cotswold House, and can't wait to visit again.

Review submitted on Mon, 15th of September, 2014
Stuart and Vicky Smith
For those contemplating a location for a wedding, you will certainly have to work hard to beat Cotswold House. We had chosen it for its beautiful location, facilities and the high quality of its food. It’s a place where we have always felt comfortable and it oozes charm. We opted for a weekend

Read More

inclusive package, so that our guests could freely roam around the hotel. Also, if the weather had decided to not be kind (An April wedding) then we had the ability to have everything indoors. On the day the sun decided to come out and we were able to enjoy the fabulous gardens that they have for drinks.

Leading up to the wedding we felt in good hands from their team. They were friendly and excited about our wedding but also very professional in the arrangements. It was clear they had seen and done many weddings of differing types, so were able to handle ours with ease. We weren’t particularly demanding in our requirements, but we felt that even if we were of the most ambitious of minds, then they would be more than happy to try and accommodate. From sitting down to talk about the type of wedding we wanted all the way through to the actual day, they were nothing but helpful. They provide plenty of suggestions for cake designers, photographers, DJ’s and lighting. Of course, if you want to bring your own entertainment, as we did, then just put them in contact with the hotel and it gets arranged.

My wife and I were relieved and impressed by the sheer professionalism shown by the staff. They were friendly and patient to all our guests and made the day glide past very smoothly. I don’t think I’ve been to a wedding where the food was of such a high quality and served so efficiently. It was remarked upon by everyone.

It’s a lot of work to organise a wedding, so it’s important for help to get you to the day as smoothly as possible. In this respect we can recommend it heartily; with the stunning views and village to go along with it, you would have to look far to improve.


Review submitted on Wed, 30th of July, 2014
Lindsay Harpin
I had my wedding in July 2014 at the Cotswold House Hotel and Spa, I stayed from Friday through to Sunday and had exclusive use of the Spa on Friday night, the ladies in my party really enjoyed all their treatments and raved about how relaxed they felt.

My Wedding was on the Saturday I had

Read More

breakfast in bed and it tasted lovely, the wedding day went off without a hitch we then had drinks in the beautiful Gardens, we had a company to come and release doves and then retired to the Montrose Suite to have an intimate dinner for our 12 guests, the food was devine.

Carol and Lee were amazing as soon as I contacted them I had a response immediately or within a few hours, nothing was too much trouble. On the big day I felt at ease as I knew that they had everything under control.

The whole time we were there every member of staff was so pleasant and accommodating I would thoroughly recommend having a wedding at the Cotswold Hose and Spa

Review submitted on Tue, 8th of July, 2014
Leanne West & David Martin
We had weekend exclusivity for our wedding in April 2014. We live in Australia & from the outset they made the process of organising it very easy.
What was important for me was being able to relax & enjoy the whole weekend of our wedding & spend precious time with family & friends. I didn’t want

Read More

to become a “Bridezilla” stressing over finer details of the wedding in the lead up to it or on the day itself. The team were great in that aspect, corresponding by email, arranging meetings at short notice when we took the odd trip back to the UK. Even over email, I was re-assured constantly that all plans were firmly in place & the Events team (Carol & Lee) were always very prompt with their responses. When you live the other side of the world & can’t visit the venue regularly it was nice to feel that everything was under control!
As soon as we arrived on the Friday, all staff were friendly, professional, extremely helpful and made our “big day” and the lead up to it run perfectly smoothly -exactly how we wanted it. Carol, Lee & David (Food Banqueting Manager) were fantastic the whole weekend & made us feel extremely at ease. Nothing was too much trouble for them!
We were very pleased with food from the restaurant (we had an informal meal for 30 people the night before the wedding); rooms were clean, comfortable & full of individual character. Guests commented on how we’d managed to find such a spectacular venue!
Despite unpredictable British weather, the beautifully kept gardens are fantastic for reception drinks & photos. The sun did shine for us at our ceremony & for a few photos but when the rain started the hotel staff were there with umbrellas waiting to escort us back into the hotel!
Most brides will be given the advice to try & take a moment to themselves on their wedding day to take it all in as it goes so fast. You want to be relaxed enough to remember all the special moments that happen. Having our wedding here enabled us to do just that!
Best day of my life!!

Review submitted on Thu, 5th of June, 2014
Frances Hanson
The minute we arrived at the Cotswold House Hotel we new it was the perfect venue for our wedding. The hotel is an intimate, beautifully designed hotel set in the centre of Chipping Campden. The staff are professional, calm and completely in control of the day - exactly what a bride needs! Nothing

Read More

was too much trouble for them and they made us feel completely at home. The ceremony room has stunning views into the gardens and the recommended florist (Bay Tree) and decorating company (Paper Treats) made the hotel look wonderful with flowers, chair covers and table settings. The small spa is a perfect place to relax and get pampered the day before the wedding and the suites are a very relaxing place to get ready in the morning. All our guests complimented the venue, the rooms, the staff and the amazing food. After our food tasting session we couldn't decide which menu to choose, so the chef very kindly allowed our guests to choose their own menu (nominal charge per head) - and he delivered it to perfection! Our wedding day was extremely well organised and we didn't have to worry about anything during the day. All the staff were amazing, kind and considerate to us and all of our guests. We highly recommend the Cotswold House Hotel as a wedding venue and we cant wait to go back again!

Review submitted on Sat, 12th of October, 2013
Rob and Jude Dickinson
We chose to get married on February 14th and wanted somewhere fairly small but elegant in our local area. The photos on the website hardly do this lovely building sufficient justice: the mellow Cotswold stone building sits perfectly in the High Street of Campden, the gardens at the rear are

Read More

gorgeous and once inside, the rooms are large and comfortable. All of our guests commented enthusiastically on the size of their beds and we felt truly special in the Sezingcote suite. From our first visit to discuss our vision, we were sympathetically listened to and from then on, we had only to email or phone with a small tweak to the arrangements for them to be taken on board or helpful alternatives suggested.
Vicki, Paul and the team went to great lengths setting up the Montrose suite the way we wanted it, took care of table arrangements, seating plans and the stunning decor. We enjoyed a sampler meal beforehand in the Cotswold Grill of the meal we planned for the wedding breakfast, which was absolutely delicious (as were all meals we ate before, on and after the day).
We couldn't have chosen a better venue for our special day, nor a better team to make it happen for us just the way we wanted. Thanks again guys!

Review submitted on Wed, 20th of March, 2013
Great! you are going to make a supplier or venue a favourite. But first you need to ...
Log in Or Create an Account