Wedding Reviews for Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa

Average Rating: 5 out of 5 - based on 84 reviews



Marie Buckley-Wainwright
wedding on Sun, 31st of December, 2023
We stayed at Crabwall the night before our big day and all the staff took great care of us. All the staff were amazing and took great care of me and all the bridesmaids and flower girls, there were 17 of us for dinner the night before and the meal was fantastic.

The day of the wedding was

Read More

amazing the venue was perfectly decorated and we had a wonderful amazing day. Andrew and Andy took care of us on our big day and I can honestly say we couldn’t have asked for two better people they were brilliant from start to finish.

Review submitted on Sun, 21st of January, 2024
Dale Lamb
wedding on Sat, 12th of March, 2022
We only wanted a small intimate wedding and we are so glad we chose crabwall manor for this. Not at any point did they make us feel less worthy than one of the big weddings they did.
Our family meal and celebrations went without a hitch and we had the best day our way.
Thank you to all the staff

Read More

who were a part of our special day.

Review submitted on Sun, 3rd of December, 2023
Jodie Hollinrake
wedding on Fri, 3rd of November, 2023
We have recently had our wedding at Crabwall Manor Hotel and Spa and can honestly say that our vision for our wedding was definitely turned into a reality!
Events Coordinators, Abbi and Cheryl were so helpful from first meeting them at a wedding fayre, right through until after the wedding.

Read More

Nothing was ever too much trouble. They were quick to answer any questions we had. Abbi and Cheryl were always happy to meet us in the run up to the wedding to discuss things and help settle any nerves, which really helped! They have a wealth of experience between them and this really does show.
On the wedding day, having exclusive use of the 'events wing/ bar' was a huge bonus for us with having children, there is plenty of space and the atmosphere felt relaxed.
As part of our wedding package we had a 'master of ceremonies' - Jackie. We had an opportunity to meet Jackie prior to the wedding, and she conducted our menu tasting, so on the wedding day itself, it was lovely to have a familiar face conducting our day. Jackie went above and beyond and made sure the day ran smoothly.
The wedding breakfast and evening buffet food was beautiful and despite the number of guests, the food was served hot and stayed warm. A few guests had different dietary requirements which were all catered for without any problem.
All of our the guests commented on how beautiful the venue and grounds are.
The bedrooms in which we booked the night prior to the wedding and the wedding night were all very spacious, clean and comfortable.
One of our guests was a wheelchair user and following the wedding he has told us how helpful all the staff were and a ramp was always provided where needed.
We would highly recommend Crabwall Manor Hotel and Spa to hold any type of event. We would also recommend using their recommended suppliers, especially, Carol Ann's Florist and Amore Events.
Thank you all for making our wedding so special! We will definitely be back to see you all soon!

Review submitted on Wed, 8th of November, 2023
Rebecca Keir
wedding on Thu, 19th of October, 2023
The location and the grounds are beautiful. The bridal suite lovely and the food! Oh the food! Our guests could not stop raving about the lamb shank! Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, and room service was lovely. We had the best day/stay ever.
Thomas Broughton
wedding on Sat, 23rd of July, 2022
Mine and my wife Alex's wedding here was fantastic. There was only one small hitch on the day due to a flooding in one of the floors but the team members found a better entrance way for my wife to come up to the aisle. The co-ordinator was excellent and managed to organise excellent BBQ food for the

Read More

day. Very good price for everything we received and were told by multiple guests that it was one of, if not, the best wedding they had been to. We had an absolutely unforgettable day and loved every moment of it. From the cake cutting to the first dance and the rest of the evening, went off amazing along with the breakfast the next day. Made this day truly special for us both. We are so glad we went with Crabwall Manor to have our wedding. On a few final notes, I would like to thank all of the staff on the day and prior for being so helpful and making our postponed wedding as great as it was. I would also like to thank Crabwall Manor for hosting a wedding fair the prior year as it meant we could find a magician there who helped entertain and dazzle guests for a while in the evening. The DJ was awasome too. We had a great wedding photographer also who captured all the great photos we now have. We were so lucky to have such a day. Thanks again. Tom & Alex Broughton.

Review submitted on Wed, 25th of October, 2023
Mike Pearson
wedding on Mon, 6th of June, 2022
We had the most beautiful day for our wedding back in 2022.
We chose to have an intimate ceremony of only 20 guests as we just wanted our close friends and family for the first part of our wedding with our other guests coming for the night and I'm so glad we did.
Crabwall were able to pull off the

Read More

most incredible day for us and we couldn't thank them enough.
I have nothing to complain about apart from I wish I could do it again. The day goes so fast but we will forever have the best memories.
Thank you to Cheryl and Abbi for helping us plan the day, for Jackie and her team for running the day and for the lovely Isobel on reception for helping us with the rooms.

Review submitted on Wed, 25th of October, 2023
Lyn and Phil
wedding on Sat, 23rd of April, 2022
We had our lovely wedding day back in April 2022 and we couldn't be more thankful that we chose Crabwall Manor.
We were very lucky that Covid didn't affect our wedding and we could still have the day we planned.
The hotel itself is such a beautiful surrounding that you don't even feel like you are

Read More

in a hotel.
We chose to have an afternoon tea as our wedding breakfast as we felt it was more suited to our taste and Crabwall Manor were so understanding with this and pulled it off perfectly. The food, décor and staff were what really made our day. We will forever be thankful we came across Crabwall Manor and we look forward to spending many of our anniversaries in our special place.

Review submitted on Tue, 17th of October, 2023
Ian and julie Haslegrave
wedding on Fri, 6th of October, 2023
Thank you to the Crabwall Manor Hotel in particular Abby, Cheryl and Jackie for our memorable wedding on Friday 6th October 2023. The venue, the layout, the huge spacious luxurious guest rooms, the food (hog roast and accompaniments including canapés on arrival ) were the best we have ever tasted!

Read More

Our guests were talking about it for days later! Also a special thanks to Suzanne from Carol Anne Florists for such a beautiful decor of the conservatory plus the flower wall and exquisite blossom trees. The whole day and evening went like clockwork, and we couldn’t have wished for a better day…we were overwhelmed!

Review submitted on Thu, 12th of October, 2023
Vickie Taylor hulse
wedding on Sat, 26th of August, 2023
Absolutely perfect wedding venue, beautiful grounds, stunning hotel, the wedding was absolute perfection from start to finish. Superb food, staff excellent, we could not have had a more perfect day. Everything went like a dream, we will never forget it for the rest of our lives. Many thanks to

Read More

Cheryl who made our day so perfect, she is absolutely amazing, we couldn’t have done it without her. We would have no hesitation at all in recommending Crabwall Manor Hotel and Spa for your perfect wedding venue.

Review submitted on Wed, 11th of October, 2023
Leah Mcardle
wedding on Thu, 12th of January, 2023
What an absolute amazing day.
Abbi and Cheryl planned my wedding and made it the most beautiful day.They took away all the pressure and made our day so special. Jackie was also amazing on the day.The food was beautiful and enjoyed by all. My venue was more than I imagined. We had the most amazing

Read More

day and wish we could do it all over again.

Review submitted on Thu, 5th of October, 2023
Emma Sadler
wedding on Sat, 16th of September, 2023
We first booked our wedding back in 2019 and had to push it back twice due to lockdowns and it was absolutely worth the wait! Everyone we dealt with was amazing, every email and question answered no matter how small it was. The decorations from Suzanne were perfect! On the day, Jackie was beyond

Read More

helpful and put us completely at ease. We had the pizza van from Bonnis and everyone was in agreement it was the best pizza and they were so lovely! From start to finish, we cannot recommend Crabwall enough, we had the most perfect day!

Review submitted on Thu, 5th of October, 2023
Adele Shea-Bennison
wedding on Fri, 11th of August, 2023
The most amazing day of our life at Crabwall Manor, we could not recommend the staff and venue enough; from our first visit to an open day...right up to our wedding day!

The planning of our wedding was very relaxed, as the package included most of what was required for the day, from the venue

Read More

dressing right down to the DJ.

Cheryl and Abi went above and beyond during the build up to our wedding, to make sure all the planning came together.

We then had Jackie looking after us on our wedding day. Jackie made sure everything on the day went seamlessly and nothing was too much trouble.

Lastly, we would like to mention how fantastic the staff at Crabwall were. As someone who has worked in hospitality for the last 15 years, I could not fault one member of the team.

We would highly recommend Crabwall Manor as a wedding venue for its wonderful staff , stunning scenery and for giving us the most memorable day we will never forget.

Review submitted on Wed, 4th of October, 2023
Nicola Bell
wedding on Fri, 1st of September, 2023
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING, STAFF, FOOD, EVEVTHING WAS OUT OF THIS WORLD. YOU WERE MADE TO FEEL SO SPECIAL, EVERYONE WAS.
Natalie Williams
wedding on Fri, 26th of May, 2023
We booked the Elegance Package for our wedding at Crabwall Manor.. from the start of planning right through to the end of our big day, Cheryl, Abby & Jackie were all amazing. Food was gorgeous and plenty of it.. the HogRoast was awesome and the hotel made all of our family and friends feel welcome

Read More

at the hotel.
I definitely wouldn't change venue if I had to go back. We can't wait to stay there next year for our anniversary, the facilities are amazing and rooms are lovely.

Thank you Crabwall for making our special day one to remember forever!

Review submitted on Wed, 4th of October, 2023
Conor Keddie
wedding on Sun, 11th of September, 2022
From inquiring to celebrating our special day, was just easy and smooth with special thanks to Abbi and Cheryl!

Meeting and looking around the venue, we knew it was a perfect place to get married, the show around was amazing and informative and every question was answered!

Communication

Read More

between ourself and the team at Crabwall was great as we were never left waiting for a response to making our day how we wanted it!

Venue and food on the day was just what & how we asked for with nothing spared!

The menu to choose from was amazing and catered for all the different dietaries we had in our wedding party so everyone was able to eat and enjoy together!

Review submitted on Wed, 4th of October, 2023
Gemma Woods
wedding on Fri, 2nd of October, 2020
Was amazing, Cheryl Roberts was there every step of the way and nothing was ever too much. She dealt with me and my partner professionally and with great care and support x

Our special day wouldn’t have been the same, thank you so much x
David Edgar Coburn
wedding on Tue, 22nd of August, 2023
We had a brilliant day! Abbi was brilliant and so helpful from start to finish, made any queries super clear and matched our energy throughout - on other initial showrounds we found some wedding co-ordinators to be a bit OTT with very staged enthusiasm or too stand-offish whereas she listened to

Read More

what we wanted & pitched it just right! The actual day went super smooth, and their suppliers particularly Suzanne (decor/venue dressing) went above and beyond to make it look extra special. The hotel rooms side was great, so many guests stayed and commented on how good their rooms were for the price and how much they enjoyed staying - and super extensive choice, the relaxed setting for the buffet breakfast in the morning helped some sore heads!

Perfect venue for couples who want everything in one place and if you want a lot of the "standards" taking care of, but also want to be free to do specific things your way. Our biggest thing was doing our own evening disco, this was no issue - DJ/entertainment was offered and discussed with us but the final decision lay with us and they were more than happy to let us do it exactly how we wanted!

Can highly recommend Crabwall Manor - price point compared to what you get is brilliant for what we saw to compare it to on the "wedding market" - and we can't wait to come back for our free Anniversary stay! (Another lovely touch/perk from them!)

Review submitted on Wed, 20th of September, 2023
Amy George
wedding on Sat, 1st of October, 2022
Magical day! The venue itself is beautiful, the garden is stunning and really well maintained so was a great spot for photos. The team were all amazing, we had a few last minute changes that needed to be made to the room allocations for family and everyone was so helpful. Also we had a few family

Read More

members in wheelchairs and the team were so helpful moving the ramps around the building. The team as a whole made the day stress free which is exactly what you need. So glad we chose this as our venue.

Review submitted on Mon, 18th of September, 2023
Carrie Mitchell
wedding on Wed, 28th of December, 2022
Would recommend venue , day went flawlessly.
Amy Disley
wedding on Sun, 2nd of October, 2022
From beginning to end, the day was organised and almost everything was how we wanted.
Decorations were beautiful and made for our wedding photos to be perfect.
The staff were helpful and whenever we had any questions they helped us to resolve this.
I would 100% recommend Crabwall Manor as a

Read More

wedding venue, beautiful, clean and just what we wanted.
Thank you.

Review submitted on Mon, 18th of September, 2023
DEREK EDWARDS
wedding on Sat, 19th of August, 2023
Fantastic day thank you.
Excellent food, great venue, fabulous staff.
Perfect wedding tables - more than we expected.
Can't thank you all enough.
Highly recommended.
Natalie Francis
wedding on Fri, 25th of August, 2023
What can i say about our wedding other than it was totally amazing!!!

From start to finish. Every person involved from Cheryl, Abbie, Jackie who were so attentive and where on hand to any questions or queries I had, leading up to the wedding and on the wedding day.

The reception staff and

Read More

bar staff couldn't do enough to help you. The grounds were perfect for pictures and capturing those special moments. The venue its self was dressed just beautifully by Carol Anne Florist and wow did I feel like I had my fairytale.

I cannot thank each and every single one of you for everything you did to make sure our day ran smoothly. You all went above and beyond! I highly recommend that if you are looking to book your wedding that you give Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa a call and get them booked for your special day, you will not be disappointed ❤️ (I wish I could give more than 5 stars)

Review submitted on Tue, 29th of August, 2023
Charlotte and Neal Lomax
wedding on Fri, 4th of August, 2023
From a mutual understanding to a fairy-tale ending.
When my husband and I enquired about booking our wedding at Crabwall Manor Hotel and Spa in August 2020 (the break during the pandemic), we received an email saying that we would be better off visiting the hotel to see how beautiful it was. We

Read More

went to the hotel and instantly fell in love with the venue, from the entrance, the big fireplace, and the windows in the conservatory, where the wedding breakfast would be held. I am quite funny about having a lot of light in the room and this provided it. We paid the deposit to secure the date two days later for the 4th of August 2023. In the interim, the event planner that we had dealt with had left the hotel. We received an email which invited us for a chat and to discuss our contract and we met Cheryl Roberts, who did not miss a beat with our booking. After the meeting, we felt confident that we had made the right choice in venue. The lead up the wedding, there was constant communication between me, Cheryl, and Abbi Jones. There was never a time that they made me feel like I was bothering them or asking a silly question. They provided me with preferred suppliers who did not disappoint and who also were completely professional and caring. It was really like a team of people at my disposal to put all my questions, demands and fears at rest. It also made it extremely easy to meet the vendors at the venue to share a coffee and a laugh with.
We had the family and friends staying the night before the wedding as well as the night after the wedding and the staff could not do enough for them. Unbeknownst to me and my husband, my mom had been in constant contact with Barbara Lowe in reservations for two years, who was a wonder to my mom and extremely helpful. The day of the wedding, I was a complete bag of nerves before I said, “I do” and the Master of Ceremonies, Jackie Simms was constantly by my side ensuring me that this was normal. My ceremony room and reception room were breath-taking, and Jackie would touch base with me through the whole day and every little thing was communicated to me. The food was fabulous, wine sublime and the serving staff were lovely.
The whole day went off without a hitch and it was literally the best day of our lives!! We could not have done it without supportive, understanding, and lovely staff that made it possible to have this day. From the moment that we booked our wedding, it was a mutual understanding between me and my husband and the staff that we dealt with, that this had to be the most perfect day for us, and we got our fairy-tale ending.
I highly recommend Crabwall Manor Hotel and Spa to book the wedding with because the packages are amazing without breaking the bank and if you are a highly-strung bride like me or a chilled bride-to-be, they are with you all the way.

Review submitted on Wed, 23rd of August, 2023
Becca Inskip
wedding on Fri, 18th of August, 2023
I can't even think where to begin! (In a good way!!). I am honestly blown away by the staff at Crabwall, Abbi and Cheryl who helped organise everything for me, Jackie our Master of Ceremonies who made sure everything was perfect on the day, and the staff who worked my wedding. Thank you from the

Read More

bottom of my heart, my day was absolutely amazing, the food was divine and all my guests were raving about it! Everyone was full after the reception and everyone worked incredibly hard to make sure everything was amazing. I didn't even care about the rain in the end because we had more than enough room inside, the kids had a space they could play in without getting in the way, guests could sit and relax or jump up and dance! I can't put into words my gratitude to all the staff at Crabwall who helped make my dream wedding possible. A lot of our guests stayed the night and we were also blown away by the quality of the breakfast the next day! It was all unbelievably perfect, if I could give any advice to engaged couples it would be to do it at Crabwall, not only are the grounds and the hotel stunning, but the service we received from booking to the day of was outstanding. I loved every second so thank you everyone. I wish we could do it all over again!

Review submitted on Mon, 21st of August, 2023
VANESSA JAMES
wedding on Fri, 14th of April, 2023
We had the best day at Crabwall Manor Hotel for our wedding.
The hotel is stunning and the grounds were what sold it to us. Every part of the hotel was stunning for our pictures.
The food was even better than what we imagined and not only tasted great, it looked amazing.
Thank you to all the

Read More

staff, you all made our wedding amazing and really helped us whenever we needed it.
We will see you next year for our anniversary

love the James x

Review submitted on Tue, 15th of August, 2023
Mel Owen
wedding on Thu, 29th of June, 2023
What a fantastic wedding we had at Crabwall Manor. From when we first booked to when we checked out, we were made to feel so special! Everything went as we imagined and we couldn’t be more thankful to Jackie and her team for looking after us. We just want to especially mention Cheryl and Abbi.

Read More

They were there for us every step of the way and made the planning process so easy for us. All the staff made our wedding! We can’t wait to come back for our anniversary!

Review submitted on Wed, 2nd of August, 2023
Kirsty Salinger
wedding on Sat, 22nd of July, 2023
My husband and I could not recommend Crabwall Manor enough. Choosing Crabwall was so easy for us as so much was included in the package. From the beautiful venue dressing from the very talented Suzanne to the best DJ - Amore Events. The food was amazing and every single one of our guests had nothing

Read More

but positive things to say about the venue and what a fantastic day they had. The bridal suite was stunning and was also included in our package. Our master of ceremonies, Jackie and her staff, made us feel so comfortable throughout the day and made sure everything was run smoothly. Cheryl and Abbi were brilliant on the build-up to the wedding and were so attentive and organised. Thank you again for making our day so special.

Review submitted on Tue, 25th of July, 2023
Jamie & Natasha Leadbetter
wedding on Fri, 2nd of June, 2023
Our wedding at Crabwall Manor was an absolute dream come true! From the moment we arrived, we were captivated by the enchanting surroundings. The picturesque gardens and stunning architecture created a romantic backdrop that left our guests spellbound.

The team at Crabwall Manor truly made our

Read More

special day exceptional. They were attentive, friendly, and took care of every detail with precision. Our wedding coordinator was a superstar, ensuring that everything went smoothly and making us feel like the centre of attention.

The venue itself is simply breathtaking. Every corner of Crabwall Manor exudes elegance and charm. The carefully designed spaces reflect a sophisticated ambiance that perfectly suited our wedding.

The accommodations at Crabwall Manor were superb. The rooms were spacious, beautifully decorated, and provided modern comforts. The bridal suite was a haven of luxury, offering us a tranquil space to relax and prepare for our big day. Our guests also raved about the comfort and elegance of their rooms.

What truly stood out was the exceptional service provided by the staff. From the warm receptionists to the attentive waitstaff, everyone went above and beyond to make our wedding day extraordinary. Their dedication and enthusiasm added an extra layer of joy and made us feel truly cherished.

For couples seeking a fairytale wedding venue, Crabwall Manor is an absolute gem. With its magical ambiance, meticulous attention to detail, and outstanding service, it surpassed our wildest dreams. We highly recommend Crabwall Manor for creating unforgettable memories on your special day.

To finish we just want to say a huge thank you to everyone at Crabwall Manor who made our dream wedding become a reality. We look forward to visiting Crabwall again for many anniversaries to come.

Review submitted on Thu, 29th of June, 2023
Naomi Brown
wedding on Sat, 24th of June, 2023
We had our extraordinary wedding at Crabwall Manor on the 24th June 2023. I can honestly say that this venue, its team and everyone involved made it one of the absolute best days of our lives! From start to finish, our wedding coordinator Abbi has been an absolute godsend in terms of sorting out our

Read More

every question and being so patient with an anxious bride.

Another special thank you to Jackie who ensured everything went smoothly and beautifully on the day. There were no hitches! Both of these team members couldn’t do enough for you. They go above and beyond for you.

The whole team at Crabwall Manor including the receptionists, bar staff, and front of house team were second to none. The rooms were beautiful and had such lovely little touches. We just want to say thank you soo soo much for the last 3 years of planning and organising and we will definitely be wanting to use you again!
Thank you millions.

Review submitted on Mon, 26th of June, 2023
Chelsea Jones
wedding on Sat, 17th of June, 2023
Our wedding day was beautiful! The venue was stunning and the food was absolutely gorgeous: we got married outside, the only thing was we couldn’t hear the music at all outside when I was walking down the aisle.
Kira & Gareth Richards
wedding on Sat, 6th of May, 2023
We recently got married at Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa and were unbelievably impressed by the venue, staff and everything in between. Check in was simple with each of our guests being individually shown to their room avoiding any confusion or lost relatives! Not only were we able to pre-order our

Read More

breakfast the night before and select the time this was going to be brought up to our room, the food itself was delicious!

We were worried about guests having to wait for a long time during the turn around as we were using the conservatory for our ceremony, wedding breakfast and evening entertainment but thanks to the speed and efficiency of the staff, this was not an issue at all! The venue was beautifully decorated by Suzanne (Carol Annes Florist) and looked better than we could have ever imagined.

Jackie and Paul were there for whatever we needed and made the whole day such a calming and enjoyable experience.

Overall we couldn’t have asked for more and our guests have not stopped complimenting us ever since!

Review submitted on Fri, 19th of May, 2023
Laura Parry
wedding on Sat, 20th of August, 2022
I can't recommend Crabwall Manor enough.
We immediately fell in love with the venue when we attended an open evening prior to booking our wedding.
The grounds of the venue are absolutely beautiful and we were lucky enough to have nice weather so we could get married outside.
The staff were

Read More

great leading up to our big day and on the day.
Jackie was absolutely incredible on the day, helping make the day run so perfectly.
All of our guests commented on the venue and how beautiful it was.
It really was the most perfect day and we wish we could do it all over again here at Crabwall Manor.
Thank you to everyone who made it so special and stress free for us

Review submitted on Tue, 2nd of May, 2023
Georgina Wheeler
wedding on Fri, 31st of March, 2023
We recently got married here and booked the Twilight package wedding. This package was very suited to the type of wedding we were looking for. On the day, the room looked gorgeous and we had a wonderful time! The bedroom we stayed in was lovely, as were all our friends and family rooms. Thank you

Read More

Crabwall Manor.

Review submitted on Wed, 19th of April, 2023
Toni-Marie Vaughan (now Pill)
wedding on Thu, 30th of March, 2023
We would highly recommend Crabwall Manor as a wedding venue. The hotel was beautiful, rooms lovely and the function rooms were fantastic. The staff were so amazing they could not do enough for us and without their help and support our day would not have been the beautiful day that it was. Paul the

Read More

manager, Leon ,Paul, Abbie ,Jacqui ,Rhiannon and Isobel were all wonderful and we can't thank them enough. The food was wonderful from canapes, to the main meal which came out piping hot and the evening buffet was fantastic. The staff were brilliant with the room changes and we had function rooms, games and entertainment. The flowers and blossoms were stunning. The evening was excellent and great DJ. We had the best day of our lives and there is absolutely nothing we would change ,we wish we could just do it all over again. We give this a 5 star rating for an outstanding wedding experience.

Review submitted on Tue, 4th of April, 2023
Megan Billington
wedding on Sat, 25th of March, 2023
I just want to say thank you a million times over!

Our wedding day was faultless down to the amazing staff and running by everyone at Crabwall Manor.

So many people have commented regarding the bar staff and how nothing was too much trouble, their energy and how they felt like part of the

Read More

group with how easy going and welcoming they were. They ensured everyone was looked after, especially us as the bride and groom ensuring canapés were put aside for us etc. They made a conscious effort to make sure everyone had what they needed including our little girl.

The rooms are just an amazing size, just to add some perspective as to how big, I had a bridal party of eight, a flower girl, a photographer, 2 make up artists and a hair dresser and we all fitted in one room. I was initially worried about getting ready in the rooms and it being too cramped, oh how I was wrong haha.

The food was incredible from the meal the night before to everything on the day. Again lots of people complemented the food throughout the day.

Jackie, a massive thank you to yourself - I would not have been as calm on the day of the wedding if it wasn’t for your reassurance at each step. You were brilliant and I appreciate everything you did for us! Thank you again! I 100% would recommend Crabwall Manor to anyone looking for a venue in Chester.

Thank you again to you all at Crabwall Manor
Meg and Chris
Mr & Mrs Billington.

Review submitted on Wed, 29th of March, 2023
Bethany Sheldon
wedding on Sat, 18th of March, 2023
I can’t say enough good things about Crabwall Manor! What an absolutely amazing place to get married.
The grounds themselves are incredibly beautiful and a perfect place to get some memorable wedding day photos. The rooms, in particular the bridal suite, are amazing and super comfortable with

Read More

loads of room for you and bridal party to get ready.
Every single member of staff that I came across made us feel completely welcome and also totally at ease with the days proceedings, they’re absolute pros. We brought decorations with us and they didn’t even have to ask how we wanted them, when we walked into the room it was all perfect!
A massive shout out to Abbi who right from the beginning made the planning easy.
Also to Jacqui who looked after us all day and made sure we knew what was happening and when!
And to Paul who looked after everyone and put a smile on all the guests faces.
Don’t hesitate, this place is a gem. Thank you so much for making our day the best one ever.

Review submitted on Mon, 20th of March, 2023
Mr and Mrs Smith
wedding on Sun, 10th of October, 2021
Thank you so much to everyone at Crabwall Manor for our amazing wedding day.
Between having to postpone twice and other issues, everyone we encountered at the hotel were so nice, professional and accommodating. Nothing ever seemed too much trouble.
The food was even better on the day than what the

Read More

menu tasting was, the venue was dressed just as we imagined, the staff were brilliant and even got involved with our guests and the atmosphere was amazing.
I will never be able to thank Crabwall enough for the hard work and for making our dream day amazing. We can't wait to come back for our yearly anniversary stay!

Love from the Smiths x

Review submitted on Wed, 1st of March, 2023
Caron Horridge
wedding on Fri, 15th of April, 2022
We had an amazing day with Crabwall Manor, before, during, after, genuinely brilliant.
The communication when booked was great, we stayed the night before with some of our guests who ate in the restaurant and said it was lovely. All our guests loved their rooms, ours was a suite so we had enough

Read More

room to get ready.
We opted for a 4pm rave wedding, as just wanted canapés and buffet and people to come early, buffet was gorgeous, all the flowers, my cake , sweet cart etc, light up letters from the florist Crabwall use, were just as I wanted them.
Dj had a great spot for our rave too and every person said it was one of the best weddings they had been to.
Bar chap was good, only him but as he was nice and chatty, guests were happy to wait and chat. Honestly, I want to do it again this year....
Definitely recommend this hotel, was fab...xxxx

Review submitted on Thu, 16th of February, 2023
Lisa Money
wedding on Tue, 16th of August, 2022
Massive thank you to Crabwall Manor wedding team and staff for making our day so special .The wedding was a twilight wedding, the planning was amazing and the venue was absolute superb. The photos and videos were amazing. We would like to say a special thank you to Cheryl for her planning and for

Read More

giving us memories for many years to come. Cheers Nigel and Lisa

Review submitted on Mon, 16th of January, 2023
Liam & Emily Owen
wedding on Sun, 11th of December, 2022
Crabwall Manor made our wedding day perfect!

The staff ensured everything we needed was taken care of. We couldn’t have asked for more they truly went above and beyond.
The manor itself was such a hit with the guests that many of them have already booked separate occasions themselves there.

Read More



We went to view a number of options but we can honestly say not one of them would have provided us the wedding day Crabwall Manor gave us!

5*


Review submitted on Fri, 16th of December, 2022
Lynsey Royden-Wright
wedding on Fri, 25th of November, 2022
In the build up to our wedding, the communication from Abbi, and the team was incredible, answering all of our questions quickly and clearly. They held our hands through the whole process. On the day, Jackie took over, and led us through every step. Everything ran so smoothly, without a hitch. The

Read More

food was gorgeous, and all of our guests commented on how delicious it all was. The team were incredible, and worked so hard to ensure we had the best day....which we did. Thank you all so much, we can't wait to come back for our 1st anniversary, for a little spa break.

Review submitted on Sat, 26th of November, 2022
Jodie Gibbs
wedding on Sat, 12th of November, 2022
All I can say is WOW! We had the most incredible day, it ran so perfectly and there wasn’t a single issue. Nothing was too much trouble from the serving and bar staff, and everyone was very friendly. The communication and support from start to finish from the events team, Abbi and Cheryl, has been

Read More

second to none. They have been so accommodating and helpful, I couldn’t have asked for better. Jackie running the wedding on the day was brilliant, she made us feel so at ease and ran the event like an absolute pro. I was very much put at ease by her knowledge and her ability to get things done. The food across the board was absolutely delicious and plentiful, which is exactly what we wanted - nothing worse than a hungry guest! From the canapés, to the wedding breakfast and finally the evening buffet - it was all outstanding.
We honestly couldn’t recommend Crabwall Manor enough as a wedding venue, and our guests thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of our day. Those who stayed over were really happy with the cleanliness of their rooms and the facilities provided, including the spa! Even having a private buffet breakfast arranged for the following morning for our wedding guests was such a lovely touch, I was honestly so happy with this. Overall, the whole experience of booking and organising the wedding was brilliant, and the day itself completely perfect and unforgettable. Thank you to all of you for making our day so special - 5* in every aspect xxx

Review submitted on Tue, 15th of November, 2022
Kayleigh Meaney
wedding on Thu, 11th of November, 2021
Fabulous venue, 100 % recommended to any couple, the staff could not do enough for us. Everything under one roof, including recommended suppliers who all worked so hard to make our day extra special.
Michelle Guelmi
wedding on Sun, 24th of October, 2021
We had the most amazing day at Crabwall Manor, nothing was too much trouble. We had people dropping out last minute due to covid and the team helped us rearrange table settings. The food was beautiful, the setting was magical to see everything come together. I can never thank them enough, they made

Read More

our dream day come through.

Review submitted on Wed, 5th of October, 2022
Sandra Bye
wedding on Mon, 1st of August, 2022
We had the most wonderful day at Crabwall Manor for our wedding in August. We chose to be married outside on the lawn and it was just perfectly catered for, with a quick change 2 hours before due to weather. The staff were superb and nothing we asked was too much trouble. We were indeed married on

Read More

the lawn then had a delicious afternoon tea served inside with bucks fizz and of course pots of tea and coffee.
The venue was so pretty and all guests commented. The evening party was fabulous and the hot food went down really well, there was so much of it too.
The bridal suite was 5 star and we could not have asked for more.
A very special day for us and I would wholeheartedly recommend to any couple planning to tie the knot ❤

Review submitted on Tue, 27th of September, 2022
James and Jayne Parry
wedding on Sat, 24th of September, 2022
Well. Where do we begin?!
We first visited Crabwall in July 2019, the day we got engaged. Instantly we fell in love and booked our big day for September 2020, without even viewing any other venues.
Sadly covid got in the way and we postponed to September 2022.
We chose the twilight package as

Read More

we didn’t want a full sit down meal. We swapped the welcome Prosecco to canapés and provided our own Prosecco. This one was of our best decisions, everyone is still raving about those canapés!!!
Fast forward to the day before. We arrived early to set up the room and have a practise run, every member of staff was just amazing and so helpful, nothing was too much for anyone.
The bridal suite was even cleaned and set up early for me to check in early, this leads me on to the rooms…. WOW!!! Every single room is just beautiful, all of our guests couldn’t believe just how nice they were and such a good price with our package discount.
The whole day from start to finish was just perfect. We really couldn’t have asked for more.
Most of all we’d like to thank Cheryl and Abbi, neither were actually supposed to be in that day, but both were there and my god I’m glad they were! It makes me emotional to think of how much hard work they put in to make our day what it was. They really are an absolute credit to the business.
I’ll be recommending Crabwall to anyone who’ll listen to me rave about it.
I don’t think there’s enough words to truly express just how perfect our wedding was.

Thank you once again to every member of staff who has helped us along the way.
You are all just amazing and we’ll both be forever grateful to you all.

Review submitted on Tue, 27th of September, 2022
Sandra Prescott
wedding on Mon, 1st of August, 2022
What a wonderful venue for our wedding. The staff were amazing and the whole day was splendid. The afternoon tea choice was just perfect and everybody commented on how nice it was. There was plenty of food in the evening too.
The sun shone for us and we were able to have our ceremony outside as

Read More

planned. It looked so beautiful and we were even able to have our beautiful dog with us.
I cannot thank everyone enough for their input.
Would definitely recommend.

Review submitted on Fri, 19th of August, 2022
Kirstie Smith
wedding on Fri, 18th of June, 2021
As soon as we walked through the doors at Crabwall we just knew this is where we were going to get married!
We felt so relaxed and comfortable here and just knew that the day would go perfect.
I just want to say a massive thank you to all the staff and suppliers that handled our day. We honestly

Read More

would not have changed a thing.

We look forward to coming to celebrate all our anniversaries here as the hotel means so much to us!

Thank you for everything. It was the day I had dreamed of from being a little girl...


Review submitted on Mon, 1st of August, 2022
Debbie & Lee Clifford
wedding on Sat, 16th of July, 2022
Wow what an amazing weekend we’ve had! Arriving on the Friday afternoon & having our wedding on the Saturday.
From the moment we arrived, everything had been taken care of, nothing was a problem.

The rooms were beautiful, food outstanding and the staff caring, attentive, professional and very

Read More

down to earth. We felt that we were in good hands from the moment we arrived.

Our guests complimented us on what a lovely ceremony and day it was, saying it was the best wedding they’d been too. This was because Lee and I were able to voice exactly how we’d like our day to go to Crabwall & the staff and they in turn listened and understood how much this meant to us. Everything ran smoothly with the staff on hand to help us through the day.

We were both made to feel very special and our guests went home very happy after a beautiful weekend.

A very big Thank You to Cheryl, Jackie, Isobel, Andrew, the Spa staff and to all of the staff who looked after us over the weekend. You all worked so hard to look after us and to keep us all happy !

We will look forward to returning to Crabwall for a weekend away towards the end of the year and making Crabwall our go to place for rest & retreat.

Highly recommend having your wedding here and making it a weekend/two day event - arriving the day before. It made life so much easier. You won’t regret it!

Thanks again to all the staff at Crabwall, you’ve been amazing.
Lee & I will never forget our day and how special you made us all feel.

Review submitted on Mon, 18th of July, 2022
Sarah Smith
wedding on Sat, 12th of February, 2022
I Just want to say a massive thank you to everyone at Crabwall from me and my husband!

We had the MOST perfect day and I do really wish we could do it again.

Thank you again! All of our friends and family are still talking about it now.
Everything was perfect!

Thank you from the Smiths!
Kerry Longson
wedding on Fri, 20th of May, 2022
We fell in love with Crabwall Manor as soon as we saw it, and booked it immediately. After a number of cancellations due to covid, and some problems in the build up to our wedding, on the day, the staff did everything they could to look after us. Cheryl was particularly helpful, and went above and

Read More

beyond to do everything she could to make our day special. The venue looked amazing, and we had a fabulous day. Thank you.

Review submitted on Sat, 9th of July, 2022
laura and ben walsh
wedding on Fri, 3rd of June, 2022
We had the most perfect day, it was magical and could not have asked for more!

Thank you to the whole team for all their hard work, everyone was polite, welcoming and nothing seemed too much hassle, we honestly felt like VIPs :)

Every team member was amazing and friendly, special thank you to

Read More

Andrew who felt like part of the family by the time we left! :)

Our guests have all commented on what an amazing venue Crabwall Manor is, and everyone complimented the lovely food.

In short our wedding was magical and we cannot thank you enough.

We are already planning our return for our anniversary, if not before!!


Review submitted on Tue, 7th of June, 2022
Susan Robbie
wedding on Sat, 8th of May, 2021
Wow Wow Wow What more can we say.

We had the best day at Crabwall Manor for our long awaited wedding!
We couldn't fault anything. The staff were so professional and the food was out of this world.

If we were to get married again you best believe Crabwall would be our choice!

Thank you to

Read More

Charlotte and Gareth for ensuring the entire day ran like a dream!

We can't wait to see you for our anniversary stay!


Review submitted on Mon, 6th of June, 2022
abbi Jones
wedding on Fri, 29th of October, 2021
All I can say is thank you! We had the best day ever for our wedding at Crabwall Manor.
We couldn't fault one thing! From the staff to the food to the venue dressing and to the venue itself. We never felt like anything was an issue from the beginning.
We had the best day and we would highly

Read More

recommend anyone to book Crabwall Manor.

Review submitted on Mon, 16th of May, 2022
jamie Gillespie
wedding on Sun, 1st of May, 2022
I want to thank Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa for making our day special.

Charlotte did an amazing job. The Barman Lewis was outstanding, and the Ops Manager was brilliant.
It was a great day and a great experience.

I would like to give a little feedback. The Canapes were just left on the bar.

Read More

It would've been better if they'd been walked around so that everyone could've had some.
I felt like the hotel needs a little bit of TLC, the showers should have hot water.

Other than that it was all good.

Thank you

Review submitted on Fri, 13th of May, 2022
Helen and Mike Adamson
wedding on Sat, 7th of May, 2022
I just wanted to thank Charlotte for everything in the run up to and on our wedding day. We had an amazing day.

Thanks again, the team have been amazing.


Jack Jones
wedding on Fri, 29th of October, 2021
What a fantastic day!

Thankyou so much to all the staff from crabwall.

Our day was faultless and I so wish we could do it all over again.

From the food to the rooms to the staff everything was perfect!
Kelsie & Craig O'Sullivan
wedding on Sat, 9th of April, 2022
Huge thank you to the team at Crabwall Manor!

Since booking our wedding back in early 2019 they have been extremely supportive and accommodating, especially with numerous date changes due to the pandemic.

Nothing was ever too much, they were very responsive, offered advice and fulfilled any

Read More

requests we had.

Our wedding went very smoothly and we received fantastic comments from our guests about both the staff and venue.

A special thanks to Charlotte, Isobel & Gareth for being extremely helpful over the past few years!

Best wishes,
Kelsie & Craig

Review submitted on Fri, 29th of April, 2022
Lauren Fox
wedding on Sun, 17th of April, 2022
What an amazing day and experience we had at Crabwall Manor!

We initially booked Crabwall back in 2018 and were due to be married in the August of 2020, due to covid this had to be pushed back 3 times. They were so accommodating even though so many brides and grooms were going through the same

Read More

thing.

The whole process was pretty effortless from start to finish. Especially when Charlotte and Isobel got involved. Isobel managed to sort all our rooms (we had a lot booked), moving from one date to another and making sure everybody got what they wanted. Charlotte took over to make sure everything was exactly how we wanted it and on the day she completely put our minds at ease and was amazing from start to finish, she was there through it all!

Suzanne, the venue dresser did a beautiful job. It was spectacular. Way more than we could have imagined. Everyone commented on how beautiful it looked. From the chairs, to the flower wall to the cherry blossom centrepieces.. absolutely stunning.

With being from out of town, a lot of our guests stayed the night before the wedding and the night of. We had a meal the night prior from the bar menu and all the food was delicious. The food on the wedding day was just as good! The soup was done to perfection and the sticky toffee pudding was out of this world.

All our guests had commented on the amazing service we received over the Easter weekend for our wedding. It was definitely worth the wait and we wish we could do it all over again.

We will of course be visiting Crabwall Manor again in the near future. So to Cheryl and the team, Thank You!

Lauren & Liam
17.04.2022

Review submitted on Sat, 23rd of April, 2022
Sinnah & Luke Giffords
wedding on Sat, 31st of July, 2021
Just want to say a hug thank you from Luke and I for everything you have done for us. From right at the beginning when we looked around the 1st time to the day of our wedding. Thank you for making us feel at ease and for the reassurance.
Thank you for the amazing communication such as emails and

Read More

calls. Thank you for the reassurance we needed especially during the difficult times when we had to postpone our wedding. No job was ever too big or too small. The service you and the team at Crabwall Manor was second to none. The wedding was everything we wished for and more.
We gave a lil something to you, Charlotte and the team at Crabwall as a thank you for everything. You all truly made our wedding day special.

Many Thanks

from a very happy husband and wife

The Giffords




Review submitted on Thu, 21st of April, 2022
Marilyn Farnan-Jones
wedding on Sat, 5th of March, 2022
Myself and Ashley were due to be married 28th March 2020 which was cancelled due to covid. We were able to move the wedding date 3 times and keep the same package. I would like to thank Charlotte and the team for making mu special day amazing. Even though my wedding cake didn't arrive they

Read More

organised one for me the day was perfect and I had a fabulous time along with my family and friends..I would definitely recommend this venue for anyone thinking of having their wedding. The rooms were mega and the price was to our needs ..once again the staff made every effort to make my big day run smoothly

Thank you Marilyn and Ashley

Review submitted on Mon, 4th of April, 2022
Lauren Mort
wedding on Fri, 5th of November, 2021
Overall we had a lovely day so thank you for setting it up for us!! Although there are a few little bits that, looking back, we were a little bit disappointed about.

My mum and dad missed our first dance along with some of my friends as it wasn't properly announced/ not everyone had been told it

Read More

was happening.

We had already sorted out the rooms with Gareth prior to the day, agreeing that our parents would get their night free of charge. The front desk made the groom's dad feel like he was lying and John had to leave the wedding breakfast on his own wedding day to go and explain the situation to them.

We were a bit gutted that the canapés were not brought around for everyone, they were just placed on tables. Once the tables were filled up with people no one else but that table could get to the canapés so I felt like that was a bit of a waste of money.

The DJ wasn't really engaging and I had to go up a few times to ask him to play some songs off the playlist I sent him so I was quite disappointed as a lot of the songs I wanted would have got the guests dancing a bit more. I realised at the end of the night I didn't throw my bouquet, it could have been good if the DJ could have announced it as I was so caught up in the day that it wasn't on my mind.

This wasn't your fault, but it was a nightmare to get in touch with Carol Anne Florist. I ended up having the wrong colour chair backs, our bouquets weren't placed on the tables like we discussed etc.

Crabwall was very accommodating overall and we felt like nothing was too much trouble if we asked.
The pizza van was amazing, everyone loved it! And again, thank you for letting us put our bouncy castle up as that went down very well.

A few of my guests complimented how good the food was and how lovely the serving staff were so a big thank you to them too.

Thanks

Review submitted on Sun, 27th of March, 2022
Anna Randall
wedding on Sat, 19th of February, 2022
We recently had our wedding at Crabwall. We went to view the venue and instantly fell in love. The whole experience from start to finish was excellent. The communication was great and we were always able to speak to someone if we had any queries. The venue looked spectacular on the day and we could

Read More

not have asked for more. The wedding food was excellent and of such good quality. Thank you so much to Charlotte and the team for all your help and support.

Review submitted on Fri, 11th of March, 2022
Sarah & Luke Jackson
wedding on Sun, 13th of February, 2022
We can't thank everyone at Crabwall Manor enough for providing us with our perfect wedding, especially Charlotte. She was and is a wonderful wedding coordinator, nothing was ever too much for her. We had several date changes due to lockdowns and covid but this was always dealt with amazingly and

Read More

eased our stress levels.
All communications were brilliant and the help we received regarding venue decoration, menus, music, etc also exceeded any expectations we ever had.
All of our guests thoroughly enjoyed themselves and made comments throughout the day about the venue and food.
We stayed over the night of our wedding, the room was beautiful and the breakfast was delicious too the following morning. We can't wait to come back to celebrate our anniversary next year. Many thanks, the new Mr & Mrs Jackson
(Sarah and Luke)

Review submitted on Wed, 9th of March, 2022
Chelsea Ball
wedding on Wed, 29th of December, 2021
After having to push back our wedding a year to the pandemic, Crabwall Manor were super supportive and helpful during this increasingly stressful period!

We have had such an incredible time planning and holding the wedding with an amazing team that pulled out all of the stops to help us and make

Read More

it such a perfect day.

We wanted a Christmas themed wedding and Crabwall even went as far as to theme their Christmas decorations in line with what we wanted and left them up to further add to our day.

The team were super accommodating and were all happy to help and change things for us when we had guests unable to attend.

I can not fault the venue or the team and would highly recommend Crabwall for any future events, pricing was amazing and the food was spot on.

Thank you to everyone that put the effort in and made our wedding day a day that we will never ever forget.

Review submitted on Tue, 8th of March, 2022
Sue & Dave Hurley
wedding on Sat, 6th of July, 2019
Amazing Amazing Amazing ..... Wow what a fabulous venue!
We had such a fantastic day thanks to the hard work and dedication of all the staff at Crabwall Manor. From the moment I met Gareth I knew we were in capable hands after our initial venue suddenly announced it's immediate and unforeseen

Read More

closure 4 months prior to our day. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and everything was just perfect. We were fortunate to get married outside in the gorgeous gazebo with 20 guests, followed by scrumptious canapes and drinks. The grounds are amazing and perfect for photos, we especially liked the woodland area with the swing. There is also a lovely spa should any guests wish to use the pool and facilities. In the evening we had a party in the conservatory with an additional 100 guests hiring our own dj and photo booth. It was reassuring knowing that we had exclusive use of the bar, lounge area and conservatory and there were plenty of quiet areas for our older guests. The bridal suite was huge and surpassed our expectations. We chose the hog roast for our evening guests and it was a huge hit ... it was sensational and all of our guests said how lovely it was. The hotel even left some hog roast baps for our guests as they were leaving at the end of the night for anyone who needed a midnight snack. If you are thinking of having your wedding in the Chester area go and have a look around Crabwall, you won't be disappointed. Thank you Gareth, Charlotte and all your team from Mr & Mrs Hurley.
:)

Review submitted on Thu, 18th of July, 2019
Meg Wiggins
wedding on Sun, 30th of June, 2019
My wedding day was absolutely perfect and that was all thanks to the staff and venue at Crabwall Manor. I was originally due to be married elsewhere but it was closed suddenly but, with less than 6 months to go, Crabwall stepped in and saved the day.
The whole day ran like clockwork with every

Read More

little detail taken care of. Nothing was too much trouble and they worked really well with my other vendors/decorators.
If you are thinking about getting married here, do it. You will not be disappointed at all. It’s a beautiful venue, with wonderful staff and grounds.
Special shout out to Gareth who helped during the planning and Charlotte who ran the full day behind the scenes.

Review submitted on Sat, 6th of July, 2019
Bethany
wedding on Sat, 1st of June, 2019
Can't recommend this place enough. Right from the initial meeting we were blown away! The venue speaks for itself and the staff have all been helpful even when answering hundreds of my emails !! Gareth was great getting everything booked in and then passed over to Charlotte who was amazing on the

Read More

day of the wedding too. Everything was just as we had hoped and we couldnt have asked for a better day. AMAZING !!

Review submitted on Sun, 9th of June, 2019
Cheryl Schofield
wedding on Sat, 30th of March, 2019
A perfect place for the perfect day! Our guests all commented on what a lovely venue it is and how amazing the food was!
Crabwall manor were very accommodating, helpful and welcoming, in particular, Gareth, Matty and Charlotte who all helped in the planning of our wedding day and made it the

Read More

perfect day for us! We can't thank them all enough!
I saw some of the same staff there the morning after the wedding and they were still all happy and smiling and doing their job! Fab team! The rooms were also amazing, the bed was so comfy, I am sure we will be visiting our wedding venue again!

Review submitted on Mon, 1st of April, 2019
Gary
wedding on Wed, 14th of November, 2018
From start to finish, the wedding was amazing. We couldn't have asked for a better day. the staff were incredible and catered to not just our needs but everybody else too. We couldn't have asked for more.
The food was lovely, the rooms were decorated beautifully. Our venue dresser was fantastic.

Read More


Overall, the day was what we expected and more. This venue is truly amazing

Review submitted on Thu, 14th of February, 2019
Katie Doran
wedding on Fri, 18th of January, 2019
From start to finish, Gareth was so helpful in making sure our day went as planned!

All of our guests enjoyed our special day as much as we did!

We had previously stayed with this hotel a number of times before deciding that it would be our wedding venue.

I would highly recommend booking

Read More

your wedding at this gorgeous venue - you will not be disappointed!

I would also highly recommend Colette to decorate your room for you, it was absolutely perfect!

Thanks again,
Mr & Mrs Doran

Review submitted on Sun, 27th of January, 2019
Payne & Ellis
wedding on Thu, 17th of May, 2018
We held our wedding ceremony at Crabwall recently and we could not have asked for more. The whole day went exactly to plan, the food for the afternoon tea and evening was fab and very well received by our guests. All of the staff were lovely and obviously worked hard to pull off the day as we had

Read More

planned it. The suite was beautiful and our guests absolutely loved the venue and grounds. It's a beautiful setting for a wedding. The planning was made easy by the staff on the run up to the big day. My mum was unfortunately taken to hospital on the day but the hotel staff were great. We missed out on time in the spa because of this but it gives us an excuse (like we need one!) to return very soon! Fabulous venue, good prices, great staff. I would highly recommend to anyone planning their wedding.


Review submitted on Thu, 24th of January, 2019
Andrea Maher
wedding on Fri, 8th of June, 2018
Wow! At last I have got round to writing this review.

What a fantastic day we had, from start to finish. Cannot fault the service that we received from last August when we first booked the venue up until the big day.

A massive thank you to Charlotte who looked after us and made sure that our

Read More

day ran smoothly, even though I think at times our guests were a little difficult to get all together in the appropriate place but she managed it.

Compliments to the chef, everybody thoroughly enjoyed the food that was served. First class including the evening buffet.

I would have no hesitation in recommending Crabwall Manor for a wedding venue.


Review submitted on Fri, 29th of June, 2018
Claire
wedding on Fri, 1st of June, 2018
What an amazing venue - we could not have asked for anything more! From the initial booking right through to the end of the wedding day the staff at Crabwall Manor were so helpful and nothing was too much to ask! From the setting up of the venue the night before to last minute changes it was just

Read More

superb. The food was amazing and all of the guests commented on how amazing everything was! The rooms at crabwall were fab and the bridal suite was amazing!! We would not hesitate to recommend Crabwall Manor as the perfect wedding venue!

Review submitted on Sun, 17th of June, 2018
Emma Payne
wedding on Thu, 17th of May, 2018
We held our wedding ceremony at Crabwall recently and we could not have asked for more. The whole day went exactly to plan, the food for the afternoon tea and evening was fab and very well received by our guests. All of the staff were lovely and obviously worked hard to pull off the day as we had

Read More

planned it. The suite was beautiful and our guests absolutely loved the venue and grounds. It's a beautiful setting for a wedding. The planning was made easy by the staff on the run up to the big day. My mum was unfortunately taken to hospital on the day but the hotel staff were great. We missed out on time in the spa because of this but it gives us an excuse (like we need one!) to return very soon! Fabulous venue, good prices, great staff. I would highly recommend to anyone planning their wedding.

Review submitted on Fri, 25th of May, 2018
Michael & Yasmin Butler
wedding on Fri, 16th of March, 2018
We had our wedding at Crabwall Manor on 16th march 2018, we couldnt of been any happier with everything. the process of booking the wedding was made easy. Cheryl was very helpful with everything and anything, nothing was too much trouble. The staff during the day were very good, helpful and polite.

Read More

We want to make a special thank you to Charlotte, she was outstanding at her job and with helping us on and before the day. Shes a credit to Crabwall manor and we cant say how helpful she was. She did everything from sorting out all the stuff we brought for the day, to announcing everything to our guests, even putting the dancefloor together. Thank you to everyone behind the scenes for making our day as special as it was.

Review submitted on Sat, 24th of March, 2018
Sarah & Sean
wedding on Fri, 23rd of February, 2018
We had amazing wedding everything was taken care of, Matty went above and beyond our expectations. The food was exceptional and the service was fantastic, two of the meals needed changing and this was done straight away. The bar staff on the night were great nobody was without a drink. If we could

Read More

do it again we definitely would, but we have the great memories to look back on. Thanks again to all members of staff who made our day so special.

Review submitted on Sat, 3rd of March, 2018
Laura & James Clewlow
wedding on Fri, 31st of March, 2017
We held our wedding here at the end of March and it was the perfect venue!
We booked this around 22 months in advance and the service from booking until the day was excellent! The first wedding coordinator sadly left but Cheryl took over and was very helpful and quick responding to any little

Read More

queries we may have had.
The wedding breakfast tasting was excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed it! There was plenty of food and wine to help our decision, we chose a ham hock starter, lamb shank main and sticky toffee pudding. The food was beautiful!
Build up to the wedding we were introduced to Matty! Matty went above and beyond, he was extremely helpful and professional. On the day Matty was our master of ceremonies and was always around to check everything was okay and offering a hand whenever needed! Thank you Matty! Our day ran perfect, very smoothly and a lot of that is down to the staff at Crabwall!
I would recommend Crabwall Manor in a heartbeat to anyone considering it as their wedding venue!


Review submitted on Mon, 26th of February, 2018
Emma & Matt Meaney
Emma and I were married at Crabwall Manor in January of this year - and we absolutely cannot fault the venue or the team behind it. The planning process was forensic in the attention to detail and nothing at all was too much trouble. The layout of the venue over several rooms makes for a really

Read More

intimate venue where people can find a space and aren't necessarily forced to endure loud music. The food was absolutely wonderful, and the drinks package was tailored to accommodate our needs - with a large number of our guests being non-drinkers, this was very helpful. The staff team were incredibly professional, but warm and interested at the same time. Every single thing about this venue and our wedding day was perfect. It's a beautiful venue and they really do care!

Review submitted on Mon, 26th of February, 2018
Bethany Davies
wedding on Sun, 18th of February, 2018
From the minute we booked we couldn't fault the wedding coordinator team. Both Cheryl and Charlotte have been incredibly attentive and no request has been too big or too small.

I had booked afternoon tea the day before for myself and my bridesmaids but when we arrived the lady in the restaurant

Read More

wasn't aware of this. However, she quickly sorted this amd we were sat down in the restaurant and given a free drink by way of apology. This same woman was incredibly helpful the next morning when I asked for some breakfast to be delivered to the room for my sister. She is a real advocate for your hotel and she was very happy to help- i just wish I knew her name! She was also on shift on the morning of the 19th.

Upon booking rooms for the night prior we were informed that all of our stuff would be taken to our rooms for us so that we wouldnt need to worry. My mum went to Reception at around 5pm and our stuff was still there. She asked for it to be moved. When I went to bed at 2am my bags still hadn't been taken and my husband had to take them up for me. This is poor and not something I would expect to worry about on my wedding day.

Some hotel upgrades were also made - which was a lovely bonus for my guests. However, my mum had opted to pay extra for a better room and instead it was one of my other guests who had paid 129 who were upgraded to the master suite. This was a little disappointing. However, i did bring this up with Alex at Reception and he was able to sort this and they were refunded the extra £40.

Food- main was a little disappointing as not what we had previewed but we can appreciate that this could be due to producing higher volumes.

Overall, I had a brilliant wedding and wouldn't change a thing. Cheryl, Charlotte, Alex and the lady in the restaurant all did a brilliant job so thank you. Communication seems to be the problem, particularly on reception and with reservations. This lets the hotel down. Thank you again to the wedding coordinators.

Review submitted on Sun, 25th of February, 2018
Wayne Taylor-Jones
Had our wedding 9/12/17 you guys did amazing .... really weird it's not like a hotel feels like home.... special mention to Matty Cheryl and charlotte you all played a big part, and you played it well!

Ben and Wayne
Julie Griffiths
I recently had my wedding at Crabwall Manor and I can honestly say the service was impeccable . From the very beginning planning what specifics we would like, right up to the actual day was just superb.

I stayed the evening before in order to relax and use the spa and even then I was looked after

Read More

by all who worked there.

Cheryl made the planning so easy and guided us a long the way. Charlotte on the day was so professional and really did help us get through the day without any hiccups whatsoever. Nothing was too much trouble. They all worked around the clock to make sure it was the best day ever.

I would absolutely recommend Crabwall Manor, it is a beautiful place, the food is excellent and the service is first class.

Review submitted on Thu, 30th of November, 2017
Emma
My husband and I got married at Crabwall in August. We are so glad we chose this venue. Our wedding was amazing and not one thing went wrong, thanks to the brilliant staff. From the first point of booking the venue through to the actual day they were very helpful and accommodating. They offered a

Read More

very friendly and personal service and nothing was too much trouble for them. Lots of our guests commented to us on the high standard of the venue, staff, and the rooms they stayed in. Matty, the wedding coordinator is very experienced and really helped put our minds at ease. Thanks to all the staff for helping our day be so wonderful!

Review submitted on Thu, 30th of November, 2017
Francesca Hanslip
We had the afternoon tea wedding package at Crabwall manor and the whole experience from start to finish was amazing. Myself and the bridesmaids stayed over in the family room the night before (which comfortably sleeps 6) and used the spa (which is paradise). On the morning, all suppliers for

Read More

flowers/cake etc were able to drop everything off to the family room and nothing was too much trouble for Cheryl and Charlotte who organised everything for us. The ceremony was beautiful, our theme was Cadbury's purple and Collette did an amazing job of matching the colour perfectly for the chairs. The afternoon tea was brilliant, loads of food for everyone - people who wanted plain sandwiches got their own stand as did our gluten free guest - nothing was missed at all. Our photos look stunning as the venue is gorgeous, it fel like getting married in a castle. For the evening, we decided to add a three course evening meal to the afternoon tea package and every single person commented on how wonderful the food was (which we knew it would be after staying at Crabwall Manor for Valentines day earlier in the year). The bridal suite we had for the night is seriously is something else, we just wanted to live there forever! Everyone throroughly enjoyed our wedding and we woke up the next day just wanting to do it all again and we wouldn't have changed a thing. All the staff at Crabwall are amazing, so friendly, so calm and efficient at everything they do. We love it so much we are going to try and go back for their 'girls night in' spa package every Valentines day, which is how we fell in love with the venue initially. I can promise you will not be disappointed with a wedding here

Review submitted on Thu, 30th of November, 2017
Great! you are going to make a supplier or venue a favourite. But first you need to ...
Log in Or Create an Account