Wedding Reviews for Ballyseede Castle Hotel

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 35 reviews

Is Ballyseede Castle Hotel available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 14th October, 2017

We had the best wedding weekend ever and we can't thank you enough for making our wedding day so special. I will leave the review below... Ballyseede Castle Hotel is an outstanding wedding venue. Our wedding day on the 23rd Sept was absolutely perfect. We cannot recommend this venue highly enough. There is a sense of home the minute you step foot inside the Castle and this is a credit to the exceptional staff and the lovable dogs on site. On each visit we were greated with friendly and smiling faces by the dedicated staff members. The owners, Marnie and Rory were always there to offer personal attention and facilitate our every need. The responsiveness to all emails and queries ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 13th October, 2017

An amazing venue, the team were excellent and really helped us in the lead up to the day and on the day itself. They were always quick to respond to out calls and emails and worked tirelessly to make our big day magical. We have nothing but praise for Ballyseede castle and would recommend it as a venue to any engaged couple out there.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 13th October, 2017

We held our wedding in Ballyseede in January 2016 and I couldn't recommend it highly enough. In fact some of our guests subsequently booked their own weddings in Ballyseede as they were so impressed. The venue is gorgeous, staff are lovely and so professional and the food is out of this world! We've been back three times since as wedding guests and our experience has been consistently excellent.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 10th October, 2017

Just a quick note to thank you all again for making our wedding day on the 4th August absolutely perfect in every sense of the word. We are to recommend you to anybody looking to book their wedding with ye. Nothing was a problem and ye really made us feel so special in the build up and on the day itself.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 9th October, 2017

Marnie, Rory and all the wonderful staff of Ballyseede Castle, I'm not sure if we can put in words how much we appreciate your absolute diligence in helping us make our wedding weekend so magical and memorable for ourselves and our guests. We felt that we were at home and have such amazing memories of our time with you and are really quite sad that it has come to an end. The magical atmosphere of Ballyseede Castle is however forever entwined in our wedding day memories and we are honoured to now be part of its history. Many thanks for your care and attention to detail,

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 8th October, 2017

We cannot recommend Ballyseede Castle enough as a wedding venue. Marnie and the whole team couldn't have been more helpful and professional. No request was too big and our expectations for the day were more than exceeded with the whole day running smoothly thanks to the hard work and organisation from staff.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 4th October, 2017

From the minute we first set eyes on Ballyseede Castle, we knew it was exactly what we both wanted from a wedding venue... The help and advice we received leading up to our wedding day was invaluable to us. On the day we were treated like royalty, the service, staff and attention to detail is second to none that we experienced. Our guests are still talking about what an amazing weekend they had in Kerry and the amazing food. There was nothing more we could have asked for and we are forever grateful to Marnie, Rory and all the team at Ballyseede Castle.... Our advice to wedding couples planning their wedding is go to Ballyseede Castle nothing else compares - ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 4th October, 2017

I could not fault the service from the start of the day until the finish. It was amazing, and all the staff we're fantastic especially Paul and Joanne.Myself and Kieran we're treated like royalty from the minute we arrived at Ballyseede. The dinner service was outstanding, everyone remarked on what a fantastic place it is. Thank you so much for making our day so perfect, I could not be happier that we picked to have our wedding day there and will definately be recommending to anyone with upcoming weddings.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 4th October, 2017

Ballyseede Castle is a fairy tale wedding venue. It was our dream to get married there, and our wedding day was a dream come true. Marnie, Rory, Paul and all the staff could not have been more helpful, accommodating, professional and attentive. Throughout planning, no request was ever too much. We were given excellent advice and we always felt assured that everything on the day would be perfect. Since our wedding, time and again so many of our guests have commented on the excellent quality of our wedding meal, the beauty of the venue and warmth of the staff. We cannot recommend Ballyseede Castle highly enough

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 4th October, 2017

Your hotel is our favorite in the world, that's why we got married there. Your castle is a family home with a wonderful setting and the best staff in the world. Thank you for a wonderful stay we'll be back.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 30th September, 2017

We are so happy we chose BallyseedeCastle as our wedding venue. We could not have asked for better, everyone and everything was amazing. The food, service and attention to details amazing .. All our guests are still raving about it and had the best day and night. We are only delighted to recommend Ballyseede Castle in Co. Kerry..

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 30th September, 2017

From the very first time that we set foot in Ballyseede Castle we knew that this was going to be the perfect place for us to celebrate our big day. Marnie and Rory, Mary, Esther and all the rest staff went over and beyond to give us the wedding of our dreams, they just couldn't do enough for us. All our guest were blown away by the castle setting and the food was just outstanding!! We can't wait to return again and would 100% recommend it to anyone looking for a very unique and special wedding venue. Many thanks again to everyone who made it the best day of our lives, love

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 29th September, 2017

An amazing venue and unbelievable staff. My husband and I were given a VIP treatment I couldn't have imagined by all the staff and the owners too. The staff and owners looked after us all day long, and everything ran so smoothly. T The guests raved about the food, there was lots to drink at the reception and during the meal. I felt no need to book anything extra for our wedding (eg sweet cart, magician, band for reception etc) as the place alone and the package we got (the middle priced package) offered so much on it's own. Any questions/requests I had beforehand were dealt with by the reception staff who were also brilliant. It was an amazing day ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 28th September, 2017

Had our wedding here last year and it is an outstanding venue. The staff go above and beyond, their experience, helpfulness, thoughtfulness and attention to detail shocked me! It is a super special venue and would recommend to any couple looking for a unique, special venue that looks after everything on your day and allows you to enjoy your day!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 22nd September, 2017

We had our wedding on the 25th August this year and it was absolutely perfect at Ballyseede Castle. A great compliment I can give to them is that it did not matter which staff member you spoke to as they were all as professional as the next, clearly an ethos of the place. We dealt with Mary a lot in our preparations and she was so patient, so helpful to us and really made it stress free for us so we were very grateful. On the day of our wedding Marnie, Rory and Paul greeted us at the door and they delivered a fantastic service to our guests. I have to commend Paul who was our link at the meal ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 20th September, 2017

Firstly we must start by writing what a superb castle this is, we held our wedding ceremony in the stone room followed by a reception in the ball room. Marnie & her staff are excellent and very professional. Noting was too much trouble & we were catered for every step of the way from start to finish. The food is superb, lovely clean bridal suite & exceptional staff. We made the best choice getting married @ Ballyseede Castle. Well done to all involved from

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 18th September, 2017

We had our wedding at Ballyseede Castle on 22nd June this year. I organised the wedding from Perth Australia which can be a bit daunting! Marnie and her team answered all my million questions and responded over email so quickly that it made the planning process quite an easy stress free! The staff on the day could not do enough for us. They attended to our every need. The guests were all amazed and are still talking about the quality of the food, service and how beautiful the venue looked. It truly was magical! The staff even had a slice of our wedding cake waiting for us when we went up to our room at the end of the night. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 11th September, 2017

We had our wedding in Ballyseede castle on the 5th Aug and it was the most spectacular day. We had guests travel from London, USA, France and Dubai as well as all over Ireland and they were all blown away at how beautiful this place was. The food was fantastic and they staff were outstanding nothing was too much for them. The day went without any hiccup and even the planning of our wedding was hassle free. Mary who was our contact throughout the planning was so friendly and helpful that made it easy when organising our wedding from London. Nothing was too much hassle for her. On the day Joanne ran around after me and preempted what I needed ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 11th July, 2017

Marnie & Rory Thank you and all your incredible staff for making our Wedding Day even better and more magical than we even pictured or dreamt of. Please pass on our extreme gratitude to your amazing Staff

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 9th June, 2017

Marnie & Rory Thanks so much for a wonderful couple of days in the beautiful Ballyseede Castle on the occasion of my Daughters wedding. I also would like to say a big thanks to your fantastic staff, they were so on the ball and could not do enough for us... The food was second to none ... Thanks once again to one and all and I hope one day I will be able to return.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 6th June, 2017

Thanks so much for all your help and for making our wedding day the best day ever. it was truly amazing and went beyond all our expectations. We thoroughly enjoyed the day, as did our family and friends. We just wish we could go back and relive it all again. The staff were brilliant, we couldn't have asked for more. From the first day we met Mary to all the staff checking if we needed anything throughout the meal. We got great reports from friends regarding the food and the pre-reception and the hotel in general. A few things that we were really impressed with were 1. The service when we arrived at the hotel. Marnie brought us into a ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 22nd May, 2017

Thank you Marnie and Rory for an unbelievable wedding weekend in Ballyseede Castle last March. Ballyseede Castle felt like our own home for the weekend and all of our guests commented on how relaxed and friendly the atmosphere was. My grandmother was treated like the Queen of the castle for the weekend by the staff who were so kind to her. Everyone was so professional, our every request was attended to. We cannot praise the staff enough - so impressive. Food was sensational. Setting was beautiful, our photos turned out amazing and we are more than happy to recommend Ballyseede Castle

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 18th May, 2017

Marine, Rory and staff, We are emailing to say thank you from the bottom of our hearts for making our wedding day exceed our expectations! I cannot put into words how grateful we are for everything you did for us in the run up to the wedding, the day of and the days after the wedding... Everything we needed you had with a smile and made it seem like it was no bother! Our guests have said it has been the best food they have had at wedding and bbq. Your attention to detail and experience were so evident, everyone had the best day!! There was not one staff member who was short of amazing but a big thanks in ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 8th November, 2016

My husband and I got married here last June and we couldn’t praise it highly enough. The venue is so wonderful, a classic castle with beautiful grand rooms and a great out-door area and gardens. The staff everything under control for the day and put us completely at ease. They talked us through everything and were subtly there to prompt us so that the night played out perfectly.. Nothing was a problem. With 10 minutes to spare we decided to have the ceremony out-doors meaning the staff had to rearrange the lovely room they had made up and move everything for 140 guest outdoors - not a problem. As the unexpected sun rose in the sky the bare arms and ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 8th November, 2016

Being a local girl I have always dreamt of being married in the beautiful Ballyseede Castle and was lucky enough to have this dream realised with the help of Rory and Marnie. Although we married in Kerry we live in the U.K. But this was not an issue for us as the team ad ballyseede couldn't do enough to help us with suggestions guidance and recommendations which far exceeded the Reception and extended into the whole wedding. Marnie has an amazing eye for detail hence the fabulous decor and attention to detail. The room exceeded my expectations , the food even more so and the service matched that same standard of quality. We had the most beautiful wedding day my ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 8th November, 2016

Had our wedding here the 8th May 2015. We used the stone room for our civil wedding it was lovely. Meal was the best. The day was so much more than we could have hoped for. The room we stayed in that night was class. There is nothing we would have changed. Weather was not the best on the day but lovely places in side to use for photos. All staff were v helpful all day to us both we felt so special. Thanks again Breda&Damien. X

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 6th November, 2016

5 stars are not enough. My husband and I are so glad we chose Ballyseede to celebrate our wedding. We were treated like royalty by Rory, Marnie and their staff. Everyone was amazing, especially Sarah, Paul and Esther. They went above and beyond for us and our guests. The food was delicious and plentiful. The whole castle looked stunning and we really felt we had the place to ourselves. The ballroom looked magical, everything is so authentic. The honeymoon suite was beautiful, luxurious and romantic. If you are considering the castle for your wedding, don't hesitate. We only wish we could do it all again, absolute perfection!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartEmpty Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 2nd November, 2016

We got married at Ballyseede Castle on 01/01/2016. WOW what can I say - a truly amazing venue. Our day was perfect from start to finish! The food was outstanding and was served by the most professional of serving staff. as the day was wet we took our photographs inside and I have to say that the venue gave our photographer lots of great shots. Amazing wedding venue - would highly recommend - wish we could do it all again.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 2nd November, 2016

Magical, mystical and romantic location for a wedding. From the moment we arrived to moment we left both of us and our guests were treated amazingly. There was an added bonus having someone assigned to help you on the day,to help when bridesmaids disappear for champagne!Food, all I can say here is that people are still talking about it when I meet them(telling me best steak ever!),it was fantastic.Also a vegetarian menu,a real plus for a vegetarian like myself no sign of a big bowl of pasta with sauce, thank God! Also extremely helpful in the leadup to the wedding. Mr Higgins, Einstein and rest of the team were amazing.I can't recommend enough.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 2nd November, 2016

We had our wedding in Ballyseede Castle and could not fault it in ANY way. Marnie&her team made us feel so welcome and relaxed throughout the entire process and nothing was too much trouble. Our guests marvelled at the natural hospitality shown throughout their stay and even our guests from USA said that they would return......and have!!! Ballyseede Castle is THE only place to consider for your nuptial celebrations-you won't be disappointed!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 2nd November, 2016

Ballyseede was a brilliant venue for our wedding. The service was top class, the venue perfect and the food was fantastic. it was the small touches on the day that really shone through though. Of course, have to mention mr Higgins and Einstein who made us very welcome!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 2nd November, 2016

Got married here on the 24th of September 2016 and I cannot rave about this venue more! The staff there go above and beyond for you! The venue itself is stunning and makes everyone feel they are somewhere special and the food is second to none! The amount of compliments we got on the food was crazy but the staff out do all of these as they are thinking of everything you need even things you don't think of yourself and make you feel like royalty! I am so glad I chose this as our venue and anyone else who makes the same decision will not be disappointed! 5 star venue without a doubt!!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 2nd November, 2016

It's almost 6 months since Chris & I had our wedding reception in Ballyseede Castle and this review should have been written months ago. We wish to sincerely thank every member of staff for everything that was done for us. From the moment we booked our wedding, our visits when planning, the days leading up to the wedding and the wedding day itself. Help was at hand in every possible way. Paul our wedding coordinators at the hotel, were just amazing he looked after everything and nothing was ever a problem. I cannot thank him enough for making the whole experience just amazing. From the staff at the reception, booking for accommodation, staff in the bar and restaurant, wedding staff ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 7th September, 2016

Ballyseede Castle was our first choice Hotel to celebrate our wedding. They completely exceeded our expectations from the moment we booked the hotel. They were as passionate about our wedding as we were and every detail was planned with us in mind. They were very hands on and creative. We were able to have our ceremony in the gardens with the great "Plan B" in the event of rain which thankfully stayed away. We really enjoyed working with the team in planning our day, special thanks to Marnie and Rory for all their help

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 7th September, 2016

We had a wonderful wedding day at Ballyseede Castle- our guests loved it and our families were so pleased that everything went so smoothly. We had our drinks reception in the Formal Lounges followed by dinner for 180 in The Coachroom. the tables were decorated with candelabras and beautiful flowers, it was a truly romantic atmosphere. The staff were fantastic and friendly - they were so accommodating in every way. The food beyond excellent, we had opted for the option of free flow wine and champagne and when they said free flow it certainly was. I am delighted to recommend Ballyseede Castle to future Brides and Grooms. I would love to be planning our wedding all over again..

Is Ballyseede Castle Hotel available on my wedding date? »