Wedding Reviews for Farnham Castle

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 46 reviews

Is Farnham Castle available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 9th November, 2017

We wanted to thank you again for helping our wedding day be the most amazing day. It all ran so smoothly and you sorted the weather to be good to! We had so many people comment on the lovely venue and the food and lamb was delicious! We enjoyed getting to know you during the planning stages and you made it so easy for us and fun too!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 9th November, 2017

I am writing to say a huge thank you to you and all your wonderful staff for providing such a perfect day on the occasion of our daughters Wedding. The attention to detail, the excellent quality of the meal, the personal service from Patrick and all of the staff made for a truly memorable day. We have received nothing but praise and very favourable comments from all our guests - the best Wedding breakfast I have ever experienced said one - so our sincere and heartfelt thanks to everyone involved for making our day so special.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 9th November, 2017

Thank you so much for all of your help at our Wedding. Everyone said how smoothly everyone went and how organised and helpful everyone was, so thank you to you and everyone on the team! We had an incredible day and would recommend Farnham Castle to anyone!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 9th November, 2017

Thank you so much for all of your help and organised expertise. You made our day a fantastic success and we enjoyed every moment of a truly superb day!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 16th October, 2017

I’ve always wanted to get married in a castle and when we viewed Farnham Castle both myself and my fianc at the time loved everything about it. the oldness, the character, the history, the feeling from the castle and it helped having the rooms on site as we had a lot of family travelling from Scotland. The feeling we got from the staff, we knew they would make our day perfect for us. We didn’t look at any other venue and had pretty much decided before we even left our first visit that this was the place for us.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 12th October, 2017

Me and My Husband got married in April 2017. We had an amazing day and would not change a thing! The food was amazing and we had nothing but comment after comment on how tasty it was! With the new catering company things look set to only get better as well. Such a beautiful place wish I could do it all again xx

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 12th October, 2017

We married here a month ago. It was the most amazing day, in large part down to all the staff at Farnham Castle. The venue speaks for itself - a stunning backdrop for the occasion, both inside and the grounds. The staff are what really makes the difference here. Everyone we dealt with from beginning to end was incredibly helpful. The day itself ran like clockwork, we didn't have to worry about a thing. A special thank you to Natalie, our wedding planner who was amazing. Also the catering staff: the food was sublime, far above the usual standard of wedding food. They were also wonderful at creating a menu around my allergies - down to creating a new dessert. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 12th October, 2017

We instantly fell in love with the castle from the moment we saw it. We were shown around as were a number of our guests before the day and in every case we were all made to feel welcome. From our taste testing to our meeting with our wedding coordinator, both of which were very professional we did not go into the day worrying about any of the details. Our entire wedding day ran very smoothly and everything from getting ready in the morning to breakfast the next day exceeded expectations. The entire staff were always happy to help out with any questions or issues that popped up on the day but I would like to specifically call out our ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 12th October, 2017

Loved the venue and the fact that guest could stay over the following day, it was a fairy tale wedding

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 12th October, 2017

We booked Farnham Castle partially because of the history associated with it and the beauty of the building and surrounding area, But what really stood out was the quality and decor of the areas we would be using on the day - from the gatehouse which offered the perfect place for a bride to get ready in to all the areas where the ceremony and reception were held and finally the beautiful honeymoon suite.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 12th October, 2017

We walked into the venue and knew straight away it was for us. Loved the venue, location and also the package with no hidden extras. The staff made it for us as we had total confidence in them and they did not stumble at any stage.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 12th October, 2017

The castle is stunning and the service from the staff is outstanding.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 12th October, 2017

It was the best venue we saw and the staff were excellent. It had accommodation at a reasonable price and had everything in one place. All other venues we saw looked too much like conference centres.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 12th October, 2017

Because it was stunning, unusual and exceeded all our expectations! The staff were the icing on the cake!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 12th October, 2017

Impressive venue that has been really tastefully refurbished - beautiful gate house; the simple and elegant ceremony room; the grand (but not over the top) dining room; and the stunning bridal suit topped it off. Good layout and room flexibility. Convenient location in terms of transport. Being able to host the whole day and evening in one place was ideal. Onsite accommodation was a big bonus.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 12th October, 2017

Venue beautiful, food outstanding.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 12th October, 2017

Farnham Castle is a truly remarkable venue. The staff, catering and venue involved are fantastic.. There is nothing that they cant help you with, they are reliable, caring and make you feel completely relaxed on your day. I had visited other venues but nothing felt right. The day itself was superb, despite it being a grey day. Food was outstanding, and I have had nothing but great reviews from all my guests.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 12th October, 2017

From the moment we first met with Harriet and had a look around the castle we knew it was the perfect venue for us. Harriet was lovely, highly professional and guided us and informed us so well from start to finish. The castle is a beautiful venue and we had a vast range of choices for catering and drinks. The food was amazing and we still get compliments about the venue and the food a year on. The team were flexible and everything was reasonably priced. The guest rooms were also excellent.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 12th October, 2017

It is a beautiful venue, with lots of space. Good amount of accommodation, which was important for us as a lot of our guest had far to travel. The food was excellent and the staff were friendly and efficient. Everything went smoothly and we had a fantastic day. Dr Sarah Bonham

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 12th October, 2017

They literally couldn’t have done more on the day. They made both brides feel special throughout. Always making sure we had a drink in our hands. So many guests said it was the best wedding they had ever been to. They accommodated all sorts of requests! Food was out of this world- hard on a large scale!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 12th October, 2017

Fantastic, stress free experience. Enjoyed going to the tasting event, staff friendly and helpful. Events organisers always on hand to answer any questions, and liase with suppliers. Wedding went smoothly, very well organised.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 11th October, 2017

We had already decided on the venue but the team at the Castle were excellent from the start, keeping in contact and catering for all our requirements. They are very professional in every way but made us all feel very special. Every guest commented on the amazing venue and wonderful catering and organisation

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 11th October, 2017

Farnham Castle was a wonderful wedding venue - beautiful inside & out! The team, on the day & lead up to it, were amazing - so helpful, polite, friendly & accommodating & very patient - the day itself went so smoothly. All food was cooked to perfection & delivered seamlessly. We have had so many compliments about the food - superb all round! Breakfast on Sunday morning with our guests was a brilliant way to round off a lovely weekend - we were very impressed with quantity, quality & service.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 11th October, 2017

The food and drink particularly were outstanding. Not only did the venue have the wow factor the staff were fantastic and put as at ease on the day. The gate house where I got ready in the morning was stunning and the day ran to time because my events manager kept on top of everything. Nothing was too much for them. Our guests said it was the best wedding food they have ever had!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 11th October, 2017

Truly outstanding venue with incredible food! That’s what our first impressions were and every visit since then just reinforced those feelings. The tasting event is incredibly well run, you get to sample a lot of the wonderful food and you also see what the venue can be like with about 80 people in, very useful if you’re trying to work out how many people you need to make it feel like it has a nice atmosphere. The staff were always fantastic and responded very promptly

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 11th October, 2017

Organising a wedding from the other side of world in New Zealand with a newborn and recently returning to work full time presented its challenged. From our first touch point with Farnham I immediately trusted them to deliver our beautiful wedding with the finishing touches I dreamed of. They delivered our wedding with no hiccups and no issues, our international guests were blown away by the professionalism of the staff, the food, the venue and of course the town. Amazing.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 11th October, 2017

The venue, staff, location is everything anyone will ever want. They are wonderful and will do anything to make sure you day goes to plan

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 11th October, 2017

Everyone always said that your wedding day is your best day of your life. Farnham Castle & its staff made that come true for us. The service, staff, quality of the food & outstanding beauty of the venue made every moment from the first day we visited to the after care after our perfect wedding day stress free & we were made to feel the most important people in the world. If we could repeat our day over & over we would, we didn’t want it to end. thanks to FC for giving us the best day of our life

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 9th October, 2017

We just wanted to thank you so much for making our wedding the most amazing day. We loved every minute of it. You did such a lot to make it go smoothly for us and it made the day even better. Please could you also thank the rest of team who helped us plan everything so well. And thanks to Reception as well for making the room bookings so easy for us. We had so many people say how good the food was especially the lamb which was delicious. You were all great fun to work with and we will be happy to recommend the castle to our friends.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 9th October, 2017

Thank you and your team on Saturday to make it run smoothly and professionally,all of the guests very much enjoyed the day and were commenting on how delicious the food was!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 9th October, 2017

Where to start…. From the maintenance of the beautiful grounds and gardens to the impeccable service throughout the day it was for us absolutely perfect! The food requires a special mention and was incredible both in taste and presentation. We didn’t see any plates that weren’t empty and our guests are still telling us how delicious it was. Also thank you to Sean who was extremely attentive on the day and a real asset to your team. Of course none of this was possible without you. From the moment you were appointed as our events co-ordinator you put us at ease. You have always been very understanding and helped us wherever you could. The day ran absolutely seamlessly and we ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 9th October, 2017

I still feel like Lee and I are still in our own little bubble from the wedding and honeymoon. It's been the most few week and we had a truly magical day. Thank you sooooooooooo much for all your help, it was truly perfect!! I know we ran a bit late but it honestly didn't matter, it just allowed us that extra time to say hello to all our evening guests which was lovely! The level of service from the whole team at Farnham Castle has been outstanding throughout the whole planning process but a special thank you must go to YOU. You have been our rock throughout the whole process, nothing is too much trouble and we really appreciate ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 18th September, 2017

Firstly, I want to thank you so much personally. You are an absolute joy and we appreciate you so much for guiding us through the whole day and calming our nerves! We couldn't have been happier with everything or wished for another person to be coordinating the day. All of our guests have commented about how much they enjoyed themselves. The entire day ran so smoothly and it was over in a flash. We know how much work everyone did to make this happen so we'd like to extend thank you's to everyone involved. We are in love with Farnham Castle and will never forget this, the best day of our lives. Thank you so much! Ollie and Hek

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 14th September, 2017

We married here a month ago. It was the most amazing day, in large part down to all the staff at Farnham Castle. The venue speaks for itself - a stunning backdrop for the occasion, both inside and the grounds. The staff are what really makes the difference here. Everyone we dealt with from beginning to end was incredibly helpful. The day itself ran like clockwork, we didn't have to worry about a thing. A special thank you to Natalie, our wedding planner who was amazing. Also the catering staff: the food was sublime, far above the usual standard of wedding food. They were also wonderful at creating a menu around my allergies - down to creating a new dessert. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 18th August, 2017

Thank you so much for your email and wishes, we had an amazing time at our wedding!! Everyone kept complimenting the venue, the food, the attention to details, the organisation of everything... it was truly a beautiful beautiful day, thank you very much for all!! Thank you again for the fantastic job you all do at Farnham Castle!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 9th August, 2017

Chris and I had such a perfect day yesterday! Everyone at the Castle was so lovely and ensured our day operated smoothly and that we had the best time possible. So many guests commented on the quality of service and food, which really was so fantastic. Please give our thanks to Shaun - he was so helpful throughout the day and tried to organise a photobooth for us when the supplier failed to show. He was great! However thanks so much to you, we really appreciate all the work you did behind the scenes to keep it all running smoothly. Thanks also for doing the makeshift photo props for us - they went down a treat and guests loved them.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 5th August, 2017

I just wanted to say thank you from the bottom of my heart for all of your help and support in the run up to and of course the big day. You helped to make it run perfectly and nothing was too much trouble. You are brilliant at your job and we appreciate it very, very much.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 14th July, 2017

Thank you so much for putting up with my angst and OCD all these months. I can't thank you enough for all the attention to detail and assistance you provided on Friday. All our guests remarked on the fabulous day they had and how attentive you and the other staff were.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 25th June, 2017

I wanted to drop you a quick note to thank you personally for all your support with our wedding. I truly couldn't have asked for a better day, everything ran so smoothly and Phil and I were so pleased with how everything went and how little stress we felt on the day because of you and the team. You have a brilliant team around you and everyone was so lovely and helpful and we had such amazing comments from our guests.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 25th June, 2017

We just wanted to say a really huge thank you to you and the team for organising our wonderful day. It was truly amazing; everything we could have hoped for. We felt so relaxed in the know that you had it all sorted and everyone told us how awesome you were and what a difference this made to our day. Everyone wants a Jemma in their life!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 11th March, 2017

Where do we begin in thanking you for everything you did for us on our wedding day… From the pre-planning through to the morning after the wedding, you and the team were absolutely incredible. You made the day so relaxed for Michael and I because everything was so well organised. It really was the best day of our lives and all of our guests had the best day too. We had so many compliments of how stunning the venue is and how delicious the food was. We wish we could do it all over again ! Thank you all so much. Lots of love, Kelly and Michael Cobb.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 11th March, 2017

Just a really quick note to say a huge thank you for all you did both in the lead up to and during the wedding day itself. Your help, advice and ‘can-do’ attitude made the planning stage a real joy. Our day itself was truly magical.. in every way. The way you orchestrated the event was excellent. It’s certainly a day we will never forget!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 10th March, 2017

Well, what can we say..... what a day! We had the most magical time and we honestly can't thank you enough. So many of our guests came to say how impressed they were with our wedding - from the venue itself to the flowers, the décor, the personalisation, the service, the organisation, the food, the music and the atmosphere. Thank you all from the bottom of our hearts for all your help - both over the last year and on the day itself. Thank you also for accommodating all the surprises which came our way through our parents, we're thrilled with them all and will never doubt them again when they say they can keep a secret!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 7th March, 2017

Farnham Castle is not only a beautiful wedding venue but the team are fantastic and helped make my day absolutely perfect. Everything was attended to and I didn't have a worry at all leading up to or on the day. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a flawless venue and wedding team!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 7th March, 2017

This venue is absolute perfection. My daughter and her fiancé got married on Sunday and I cannot fault, in any way, the whole process. From the initial booking 2 years ago until the event, Harriet and the team have worked tirelessly and professionally to ensure everything went as planned. Nothing was too much trouble, we only had to ask and it was done. We have had so many lovely comments and are overwhelmed at how magical the day was. The castle itself is truly enchanting, the food is out of this world and the staff are truly exceptional in their proficiency and care. All this topped off by Harriet's calming, happy personality, it is worthy of 10 stars. I thank ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 7th March, 2017

My husband and I would like to thank Farnham castle's wedding and catering team. The day was a fairy tale come true. Louise in reception and accommodation was particularly helpful. Jemma and team made the day run very smoothly. We didn't notice any hitches at all. Like clock work. The food was fantastic too. Truly the best day we have ever had. Thank you x

Is Farnham Castle available on my wedding date? »