Wedding Reviews for Hatfield House

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 12 reviews

Is Hatfield House available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 3rd April, 2017

Wow words cant describe how blessed we were to have our wedding reception at the beautiful Hatfield House Riding School. We got married here on Friday 9th September 2016, and was truly a beautiful day. The wedding planner Jayne was so helpful and flexible, we could decorate the venue however we wanted to so we could have our perfect theme. The staff were always around if you needed them for any help or questions that you had. Honestly couldnt recommend this beautiful setting for your perfect wedding. Wish we could do it all over again. Thak you everyone again at Hatfield House!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 3rd April, 2017

We had a fantastic wedding party in the Old Palace on a glorious August evening. Everyone was really impressed by the magnificent hall and wonderful private gardens. We simply added tall flowers to the ancient surroundings. The catering, service quality and event management all exceeded our expectations and received consistently high praise from our guests.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 24th March, 2017

Hatfield House proved to be every bit the amazing venue we had hoped for. The atmosphere, buildings, history and grounds speak for themselves and it had instant wow factor with our guests. We enjoyed every minute of the day, and the hospitality team were so professional and discreet that many of our friends thought they were wedding guests. The food was amazing and the chef’s attention to detail excellent. A very special place and a very special day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 28th February, 2017

Our wedding at The Old Palace, Hatfield House, was just the greatest day ever. The venue looked incredible with all the flowers and lighting, and we had so many comments from guests about how gorgeous the venue was. On the day, the organisation was so smooth. Chris and Dan were the operation managers, and everything ran without a hitch, with excellent service from all the staff present. Looking back I wouldn’t change a single thing about the day (except maybe we would have liked a bit more sunshine) and thoroughly recommend Hatfield House as a wedding venue.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Fri, 24th February, 2017

We had a beautiful winter wedding at Hatfield House in December 2016. Our champagne reception and evening were held in the Old Palace, which hosted 180 guests very comfortably. The Old Palace is a striking room, and many guests commented on the romantic and magical feeling the venue radiates. The room was an absolute delight. Planning the day was easy, as the events coordinators are attentive and very helpful and efficient when dealing with external suppliers.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 21st February, 2017

I had always wanted to get married at Hatfield House, so we made it happen. It was the most perfect day from start to finish. All the ladies in the Hospitality office were so helpful on the run up to the wedding, always quick to answer my questions. Chris was brilliant on our big day, he kept me and all my bridesmaids calm and talked us through everything we needed to know. The venue is stunning, all our guests complimented it throughout the day. Overall, it was simply perfect! Wish we could do it all again. Big thank you to everyone at Hatfield House!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 21st February, 2017

Hatfield House Hospitality did an incredible job of helping us plan our wedding and making sure that everything went smoothly on day. Perri and the rest of the team were brilliant at responding to all our queries (however small) in the run-up to the big day, and on the day itself Chris and Dan made sure everything ran like clockwork. The food was amazing - everyone commented on how lovely it was - and all the staff were incredibly attentive. I would wholeheartedly recommend Hatfield House as a wedding venue. The Old Palace is stunningly beautiful and the entire team helped make our wedding day very special indeed.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 21st February, 2017

Thank you so much for all the help leading up to the wedding and on the day. Chris and the whole of the team at Hatfield House were fantastic and really made the difference. Everything was organised perfectly and we didn’t have to worry about anything so we could properly enjoy ourselves. We are still getting feedback from our guests months later and everyone loved the venue.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 21st February, 2017

We had a fabulous and memorable day getting married at Hatfield House and celebrating with our family and friends. Charlotte and the team were very helpful and ensured the day went very smoothly. The hall is a spectacular venue and we felt very lucky to get married there!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 21st February, 2017

We are so glad to have chosen Hatfield House as our wedding venue! The Old Palace was such a beautiful and majestic place to get married and celebrate in, as was the gardens which were a great place for guests to be able to mingle around in during the evening. The staff made the day run so smoothly, we didn't have to worry about a single thing on the day. Thank you especially to Charlotte, who was so friendly and really helped us plan the day perfectly. We got so many lovely compliments from our guests about the venue and the food, which was delicious! We would recommend Hatfield House to anyone. Thank you for a wonderful day.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 21st February, 2017

We can't thank Hatfield House and the staff there enough for giving us the most amazing wedding day. Hatfield house was the only venue we viewed and we booked on our first visit, from the moment we booked the venue to the wedding day itself the team were there to support every step of the way! The venue itself is amazing and created the Wow factor we always wanted our wedding to have! Our guests couldn't get over just how perfect the day was and how smoothly the whole day went thanks to the team there. The food was fabulous and I don't think there was a plate that wasn't empty even as the Bride wearing a tight dress I ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 21st February, 2017

Edmund and I got married in the Old Palace at Hatfield House on Wednesday 4th May 2016 at noon; we could not have picked a nicer day. The sun was out and not a cloud in the sky which was perfect as we needed to use the garden above the knot garden to do a medieval sword fighting display. The coordinator and staff were very helpful and made sure the sword fighters had fresh cold water with cups and even put chairs in the top garden for people to sit on if needed. Before the ceremony everything was organised perfectly and people were shown where to go which made the day run smoothly. The food was delicious and really well ... Read more

Is Hatfield House available on my wedding date? »