Wedding Reviews for Marsham Court Hotel

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 15 reviews

Is Marsham Court Hotel available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 31st July, 2018

Oh my. What wonderful people. We had the perfect wedding, day and evening. We so wanted to get married in the garden, however the weather kept the staff and guests busy, CHAIRS IN, CHAIRS OUT, CHAIRS IN. 5 Mins before ceremony CHAIRS OUT!!! Thank you to everyone who helped. We were treated like royalty. NOTHING was too much trouble. We couldn’t have asked for more. Thanks especially to Kat (wedding coordinator) Andy (duty manager) Graham and Patricia. We will be back. Thanks soooo much. We have beautiful photos. Will recommend to everyone. Xxxx Mr Mark & Mrs Laura Milne

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 26th June, 2018

We booked our wedding with Marsham court through a wedding show we attended. We spoke with Kat the organiser in which she was very helpful she made it very easy to book all the options available to us. We booked with ease and Kat contacted us throughout the upcoming months leading up to the wedding. We had a food tasting evening to see all the options and wow the food was all amazing to suit all. On the morning of the wedding, Kat and her team had made the room perfect and outside no issues and no stress. The honeymoon suite was beautiful with lovely views couldn't ask for more. The meal was enjoyed by all the guest. Staff was ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 31st May, 2018

We had our Sunset Reception in the ballroom at The Marsham Court Hotel on 26th May 2018 from 5pm onwards following our registry office wedding at the Guildhall in Poole which we booked 2 years earlier. Everything about the planning process was made much easier by Kat the Wedding coordinator. She couldn't have been more helpful. Any queries we had were answered quickly and requests to make things the way we wanted were accommodated where possible. We were on a tight budget so the buffet reception was a perfect fit for us. We wanted a more formal feel to the proceedings even though we had a buffet and this too was made possible with red carpet on arrival, nibbles and ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 24th March, 2018

We had an amazing wedding day at Marsham Court Hotel, the staff are so friendly and helpful. We were guided beforehand to make the decisions that suited what we wanted for the day by Kat who also made such helpful suggestions about things that we had not even thought about. On the day everything ran like clockwork, nothing was too much trouble and the staff were all on hand to assist. We were kept fully informed of where we were in the day by the staff and were consulted when choices needed to be made. We ordered a buffet for afterwards, wow it was amazing, it was served to the individual tables so no awkward queuing for food. There was ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 5th March, 2018

Would recommend everyone to have your wedding at Marsham Court Hotel they really make your day wonderful, they organised my day wonderfully everything i asked for they did nothing was a trouble for them. they went above and beyond making my day special and all the staff arr really friendly.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 24th January, 2018

We had the perfect wedding day at the Marsham Court Hotel. The staff bent over backwards when the rain changed our plans for an outdoor ceremony to create a beautiful inside ceremony. The organisation process was made very easy by the staff, especially Kat. We had a lot of different dietary requirements that were accommodated to by the chef and the vendors we used recommended by the hotel were brilliant. Magical day!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 24th January, 2018

The Marsham Court Hotel is a fantastic venue for a wedding; we were so well looked after and the staff couldn’t do enough for us; they were simply brilliant!!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Tue, 23rd January, 2018

We had our ceremony and reception at Marsham Court. The staff were great, from recommending suppliers to catering for guests with dietary requirements on the day. Nothing was too much trouble and we were made to feel the centre of attention, as you would expect! The facilities were perfect for our needs and although the weather was against us having our ceremony outside, the garden was great for photographs. Marsham Court is a fantastic venue for a wedding, perfect location for beach photos and has plenty of accommodation for guests.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 7th January, 2018

From the moment we visited The Marsham Court Hotel we knew we had found "the one". Andy the duty manager showing us round was brilliant - warm,inviting, and funny but also knowledgable, professional and personable. Once we had decided to book the hotel we were put in touch with Kat (the hotels wedding co-ordinator). The perfect person to be in charge of arranging the most important day of your lives. Kats professionalism, expertise and knowledge were beyond her years and no request was too much trouble. (And we had alot!!) Every time we visited the Hotel all of the staff were helpful, presentable and friendly. The reservations team were excellent considering we had approx 40 rooms booked over the weekend. ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 6th January, 2018

We chose the Marsham Court a) for it’s location b) it’s staff c) the reputation d) the vibe & buzz we got when we visited e) we had used it many times before We met with Andy one of the duty managers & straight away hit it off. Warm, welcoming & very friendly! Once we decided on the venue we had to decide the date. We had a tentative date in mind & lucky for us the Marsham was free. Every step of the process was easy. We opted for an afternoon tea but we were sourcing our own crockery etc for a vintage mismatch feel. Including hiring table cloths in a specific colour! We then had a buffet & ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sat, 23rd December, 2017

We had our wedding on 15th April 2017 & it was perfect; Kat & Andy were fabulous working hard for everything to come together for us. We had our ceremony outside with sea views & we went down to the beach for some of our wedding photographs. The reception was in the smaller of the two function rooms & it was ideal for our wedding party of 65. Our guests all had a great time & were well looked after at The Marsham. If you are looking for an affordable quality venue near the beach, you will not find better than The Marsham Court.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 21st December, 2017

Well where do we start absolutely fantastic experience from start to finish can not fault anything Staff were amazing and the Venue looked stunning after Kat and her team had finished, food was superb and everyone commented on a great menu choice, if I had to rate Marsham Court as a wedding venue we would give it max marks and would not have changed anything Regards Mr & Mrs Coubrough

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 20th December, 2017

Thank you so much for all your help to make our wedding day the best day we could ever have wished for. You have all been amazing from day one! Thank you Mr & Mrs Daniel

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 20th December, 2017

Thank you very much :) we had the best day! Special thanks to Kat & Andy for all their hard work to make it perfect for us, you are the loveliest people! Big love for the Marsham Court :)

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 20th December, 2017

Hi Kat, Hope you are well , just wanted to say a huge ‘ thank you ‘ for all your hard work in ensuring our wedding day went smoothly . We wanted you to know how pleased we were with how things went on the day , it was perfect X So many people commented on how brilliant the setting was and how good the food was so please do thank your excellent chef on our behalf. The Marsham Court is really a very special place to get married and we were very blessed on the day with not only excellent weather but excellent service from you , Andy and all the staff at Marsham Court , thank you so ... Read more

Is Marsham Court Hotel available on my wedding date? »