Wedding Reviews for Sunderland Marriott Hotel

Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5 - based on 8 reviews

Is Sunderland Marriott Hotel available on my wedding date? »

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Mon, 12th February, 2018

A masive thankyou to Dione and the staff at the marriot hotel, your help and organising was exceptionally done and every consideration was taken into account to make our wedding the most beautiful and amazing day. The room and table settings were beautifully arranged, and looked magical. The staff were very helpful and went above and beyond. We would highly recommend the Marriott hotel.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Sun, 11th February, 2018

Fabulous venue and amazing staff! From start to finish my coordinator Dionne was superb putting me at ease and sorting everything out. Rooms were stunning and food was amazing! A load of my guests saying the best wedding food they’ve ever had! Can’t wait to go back for our 1 year anniversary

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Thu, 8th February, 2018

Dionne and the rest of the team were so accommodating, we were quite set on what we wanted and Dionne went the extra mile and made sure we got what we wanted. I was quite nervous about not seeing the room all dressed until the day of the wedding but we were not disappointed, it looked incredible! And we had so many compliments. The food was amazing and we had alot of people telling us how much they enjoyed their meal. We had a few fussy eaters at our wedding but that was not a problem as we were able to give those few a different meal. The evening reception was brilliant and the DJ played every song that was ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 7th February, 2018

5 star rating for venue and staff .nothing was to much trouble .wedding co-ordinators were fabulous .explained thoroughly the format of day ,any questions I had which were a lot always gave me good advice .as for the day itself staff very friendly and had everything organised so I didn’t have to worry about anything .they gave me a stress free day .cant recommend them enough .

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 7th February, 2018

It feels like only yesterday we were sat down going through our ideas and plans with the Wedding Coordinators at the Marriott; not over a year ago and to have already celebrated our first Wedding anniversary! The Marriott are very lucky to have such a wonderful team looking after their newly to be married couples, everything we asked for they made happen even the smallest of embarrassing things (like peeled carrots for my husband) it wasn’t an issue. As stated above we have also celebrated our first wedding anniversary, upon checking in we were greeted like royalty all the staff congratulated us and our meal on the evening was just as amazing as our wedding day! Thank you again to ... Read more

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 7th February, 2018

My husband and I decided on the Marriott seaburn as the venue for our wedding from the second we walked in and met the staff. They were all so friendly and welcoming, we knew our perfect day was in safe hand and that it was - the room was decorated exactly how we pictured it, every member of staff helped to make the day magical, food was outstanding to which our guests still comment about now. Every detail and request was met without any problems. It truly is the perfect venue for anyone's perfect day. We can't wait to go back for our 1st anniversary overnight stay, it will be a huge pleasure! Highly recommend- it's amazing!

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 7th February, 2018

We booked the Marriott Sunderland for our evening wedding celebration. Everything was perfect, large function room to hold all of our guests. Availability for rooms for our guests to stay. Wedding coordinator Dionne was fantastic, really helpful with attention to detail. Highly recommend.

Full Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review HeartFull Wedding Review Heartby on Wed, 7th February, 2018

We are so glad we chose Sunderland Marriott hotel for our wedding. Dionne and the team made everything a breeze and stress free. They really did look after us all the way through the planning and also all of our guests on the day. Dionne was always to hand and always returned calls and emails as soon as he could. Our co-ordinator on the day was never too far away and always making sure everything was ok. All the guests commented on how beautiful the food was day and night. We did have to make a change to the children’s meals a few days before but it wasn’t a problem for Dionne to sort out. The drinks, food and outstanding ... Read more

Is Sunderland Marriott Hotel available on my wedding date? »